We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to understand that this is a 4 star.”
Review of First Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
First Hotel Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vedbaek
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Arrival 5.30 p.m. and get the message - sorry your room is not cleaned yet, please take a seat in the Bar.Would have gotten a big smiley form me if they have offered something complimentary..
But no.
At 6.00 p.m. we got the key and just to find out they forgot to clean the floor, covered in Coca Cola it felt like..
Got that sorted out very fast and no problem there.The maid was the most uplifting person in the Hotel.
The rooms are a bit worm out and so are the bathrooms. Take care - the standard rooms are with a shover in the bath, look out when you enter or exit not to fall. No non slip mat, but could have been a good idea.
There is TV, hairdryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner and bodylotion.
An empty fridge as a minibar.
The beds are good.
Breakfast was ok. but nothing special, the scramble eggs were cold and not very good, the bacon very saggy.The coffee was not good.
Not a place I would revisit, they are so many other small hotels where you get more value for money than here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 413 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I was on business in Denmark and my local customer suggested this hotel to stay in. 

The city it is in, Vedbaek, was an extremely quit city at least when I arrived at about 8:30 pm on a Sunday night. I walked into the hotel and if it wasn't for a few other guests walking in I would have thought it was a ghost town. 

The room was simple and stark. A little minibar refrigerator was nice for storing cold items while there, like my Holland Tulip bulbs. 

The pillows were odd sizes for me. Two smaller colored pillows and one slightly larger pillow. None of them suited me well but that is a personal preference. 

Apparently there is an exercise room, but you have to sign up for a time to use it. Furthermore, I was told they do not even have a treadmill. I ran outside instead. However, if you are looking for a nice workout room, I wouldn't stay at this hotel. 

The hotel uses what I would call dated key cards that have punch holes. This typically would not be a problem except that I lost mine during an 8 km run. I was told that they only had one other key and that I better find the other one, which has the room number printed right on it, or someone could walk in and take all of my stuff. So, I ran 4 km more along my path in hopes to find it. No luck. I asked if they had a bicycle to rent. The hotel attendant was kind enough to not charge me. It was now 10pm at night. I biked the entire 8 km and finally found the key and was exhausted. It sure would have been nice if they cut new cards or had newer magnetic keys that they could have just reprogrammed without me having to run 4km and bike 8km at night. 

The breakfast was your typical European buffet with potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, bread, cheese, slices of meat, and coffee. 

For the coffee, I had to constantly request cream or milk since it was never out and never brought automatically to the table. 

There is almost nothing around the hotel. However, that is the whole area of Vedbaek. It seemed to be mostly residential. 

Check out the grocery store right next door for any little snacks you may want. 

There are a few restaurants near the boats about a block across the street. 

Other than that, it is slim pickings. 

For the cost of the hotel, which was 4160 kroner (~USD$700) for 4 nights and each breakfast at 115 kroner (~USD$20), it was pretty expensive for a hotel with almost no amenities. Although, there may not be any better options in the area. 

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagnerizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjoernm190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firsthotelsm, Reception at First Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 411hanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firsthotelsm, Reception at First Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1049UNkennethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firsthotelsm, Front Office at First Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank DocDanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 141pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firsthotelsm, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vedbaek
2.4 mi away
Rungstedgaard
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
201 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
325 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hellerup Parkhotel
Hellerup Parkhotel
#1 of 1 in Hellerup
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Living Suites
Living Suites
#1 of 1 in Naerum
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Marina

Address: Vedbaek Strandvej 391, Vedbaek 2950, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hoersholm Municipality > Vedbaek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vedbaek
Price Range: $144 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vedbaek
First Hotel Marina Vedbaek, Denmark - Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing