We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Herning
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed three nights during a fair.
Good location in the center of Herning. Close to several restaurants and bars.
In house restaurant serves good and solid Danish cuisine, plus more sophisticated dishes. Have eaten at the hotel for some years now, it´s always good!

Definitely try to get some of the new rooms when staying here! They´re very nice: Wooden floors, B&O designer TV, comfy beds and large and modern bathrooms.

Breakfast is served on the top floor of the hotel. OK buffet.
WIFI is free. So is parking (I have heard talks though, that parking will be against a fee in the near future. Be sure to check when you book).

Staff very friendly, and they all know what they´re doing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyde, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 97 22 18 00.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lone Nissen
Hotelchef
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eyde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
13
22
8
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a beautiful 4 star hotel right in the heart of Herning, Denmark. I don't know the name of the mattresses that they have in this hotel. But I do know that it was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept on. FYI, my favorite Mexican restaurant is El Maestro also located in Herning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyde, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 97 22 18 00.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lone Nissen
Hotelchef
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eyde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you are visiting Herning make sure you stay here, the hotel has plenty of parking, modern comfortable rooms, a bar, good restaurant and its smack in the middle of a pedestrianised high street very close to the towns restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyde, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 97 22 18 00.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lone Nissen
Hotelchef
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eyde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very nice hotel in central Herning, with excellent free parking in the backside. A new renovated reception, very tastful colors and furniture. New building with total new fresh rooms. Had the experience while upgraded to a junior suit. Sooo nice, the bathroom itself was bigger than the normal economical rooms I stayed at previous years. The design light and total danish, AV system Bang&Olofsen. A big plus for the small mirror for the face. Nice with all the spotlights, the carpet not needed though, it is slippery.
The breakfast is basic, but with a good variety of bread.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasso J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyde, Hotelchef at Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 97 22 18 00.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lone Nissen
Hotelchef
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eyde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This could not be better for location as shops, bars, restuarants all within walking distance & on site parking makes staying so easy.
Room ok but decor & lighting subject to taste, not mine.
Breakfast fresh & well presented.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyde, Hotelchef at Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 97 22 18 00.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lone Nissen
Hotelchef
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eyde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel located rigth in the center, easy to find , but the parking is difficult to find, but when booking on internet they give an different adress for your gps which do lead you to the parking space rigth in back of the hotel, very good.
The hotel is older but do ask for room in the new build section which are good. As a start there were no room free , but after a bit talking ups room were free. The new rooms are large, modern style with new B&O TV and very comfetabel, so do ask for these rooms!!
Very good restaurant with outdoor serving as well, staff was busy and a bit stressy early evening, but food was very good and prices ok. Breakfast on the 4 floor, quality very good but the breakfastroom was not very comfetabel. Price for the stay is a bit high but the location and the new room will be the reasons for staying here agian.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here on business for 8 nights.

Advantages:
1. Right at the heart of the town - on the walking/shopping street with shops and restaurant, 5 minutes walk to the train and bus stations, etc.
2. Free WiFi
3. Good Danish breakfast
4. Friendly staff who speak good English
5. Free car parking even though it is situated in the town center.

Disadvantages:
The rent and services were a bit expensive(Washing and pressing a jean costed around 80 DKK), but take this with a pinch of salt as the country itself is very expensive on all counts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arianashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herning
0.2 mi away
Scandic Regina
Scandic Regina
#1 of 9 in Herning
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
13.4 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
OsterGaards Hotel
OsterGaards Hotel
#7 of 9 in Herning
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Herning
Hotel Herning
#8 of 9 in Herning
69 reviews
20.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Holstebro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
Address: Torvet 1, Herning 7400, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Herning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Herning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eyde is a hotel with a long and proud history based on warm and personal service and a nostalgic atmosphere. We guarantee a unique and special experience. Visit our interesting restaurant with a high quality. Free parking and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing