We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful owners - we were well looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Herning Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 32 Herning B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very kind, friendly owners who got us food from the local takeaway themselves when we arrived after a long journey. Room & en suite bathroom had modern brand new furnishings & were immaculately clean. Worth paying for breakfast - the table was laid & candles lit when we came into the kitchen / breakfast area, with a range of good food, including fresh bread that they had been out for that morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmumnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Herning Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Herning Bed & Breakfast, and were welcomed by the Owner Jørgen at arrival, and from the beginnig was everything fantastic, Jørgen helped us with directions for the city, and afterwards to Jyske Bank Boxen, where we were going to the Michael Bublé concert.
Next morning when we woke up, had Jørgen and his wife Kirsten arranged a lovely breakfast for us, fresh bread from the baker, fresh fruit, and several different cheeses ect.
All in all a wonderful place to stay, and we will come back, the next time there is a concert worth travelling to from Copenhagen (+300 km)

Room Tip: All rooms are located on the first floor, with a lovely view over the Danish Contry Side.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christensen2015, Ejer at Herning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Remi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christensen2015, Ejer at Herning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Janse1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi boede ca midt på gangen og det var helt stille og roligt.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rolige omgivelser med en rar stemning
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herning hotels
3.5 mi away
Sov i Herning
Sov i Herning
#1 of 32 in Herning
26 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Helts
B&B Helts
#2 of 14 in Herning
2 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Vildbjerg
Hotel Vildbjerg
#2 of 2 in Vildbjerg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Motel Herning
Motel Herning
#1 of 1 in Kibaek
9 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
6.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herning Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herning Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gunderupvej 6, Herning 7400, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Herning
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Herning
Price Range: $83 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Herning Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing