We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DGI HOTEL -A NICE EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Herning
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DGI HOTEL -A NICE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I always stay at the hotel for business trips . the hotel is located in herning a walking distance from the town ,restaurants and shops . the rooms are spacious for one person .the staff is friendly the breakfast is good . and there is a large gym ,classes and pools .
The only disadvantage is that the rooms are located in another building so you have to take 2 elevators and walk to reach your room so in case the magnetic card doesn't open your room imagine yourself that you have to go back to the reception

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dima2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDGI, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel DGI-Huset Herning, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Dima,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is very nice to read that you like to stay a our hotel. Do not hesitate to concat us if you have any wishes for your upcomming stays.

We hope to see you again soon.


Best regards
DGI Huset Herning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    55
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
13
4
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

lovely small town and nice hotel, loved the deep swimming pool and had chance to revive childhood memories of high jump into water and wall climbing. everything about this hotel is good, a little negative that i forced my self to bring up something is rooms were a little hot given the hot day of Aug as there is no air conditioning. but all in all this hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDGI, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel DGI-Huset Herning, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Baber,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very nice to read that you enjoy our facilities.

Summer has been very hot in Denmark this year, so we do understand your comment and will make a note of it.

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate your stay.

Best regards
DGI Huset Herning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed here three times on Bussiness, never complained since I assumed there was no competition, such a modern hotel would have the latest comforts available in Herning. That all changed this year after I tested other waters. I have endured the poor quality mattress for the last time. While the spa is fabulous, I think that focus was lost when comfort was considered for the guest rooms. The awful pillow and duvet make for a restless night. International standards do not apply here. Service is well intended and very attentive, but rest assured the first priority remains the sports complex. For the price, I will skip the pool and sleep much better elsewhere. But that's just me.

Room Tip: An "enhanced room" will let you stretch your legs, otherwise you could end up in a cubicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed already twice at that hotel and it is great.
The way to the hotel is interesting, crossing the gym, but the rooms are clean and spaces.
It is the best hotel in Herning and the complete area.
The breakfast is very good and I just can recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Receptionschef at Hotel DGI-Huset Herning, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear AufDerFlucht

Thank You so much for Your recommendation of our Hotel :-)

We appreciate all the feedback we can get as we strive to give everyone the best experince here at DGI HUSET HERNING

Looking forward to welcome You back

Best regards
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straszyn, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Keep fit stay at DGI, Hotel offer a wide range of activities for workout, fitness gym swimming pool ( including climbing wall above the diving pool). In wellness nice aroma therapy sessions ( awesome Kasper - the sauna entertainer) .

Room Tip: Observe sauna sessions time table
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Receptionschef at Hotel DGI-Huset Herning, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Thomaz K

Thank You so much for your recommendation of our Hotel DGI HUSET HERNING.

We really appreciate all the feedback and we are looking forward to welcome You back :-)

Best regards

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Hotel was a short walk from the train station and the main street in Herning.
It is where you need to be if you don't have a car.
The rooms were a decent size, warm and clean.
You can use all the facilities in the hotel (as we only stayed one night this was of no interest to us).
The rooms are a little above average in cost, for what you get but it is a concert venue town.
Breakfast was fine, plenty available (juice did taste a little on the thin side and scrambled eggs were a bit scary).

Helpful?
Thank Kellykbhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Receptionschef at Hotel DGI-Huset Herning, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Kellykbhv

Thank You so much for Your feedback here on Tripadvisor - we have recently startet working with tripadvisor so thats why we havn´t answered before :-)

We apreciate very much all the feedback we can get so thanks a lot and we hope that we can welcome You again i HOTEL DGI HUSET HERNING

Best regards
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is actually a part of big sports center with big spa and wellness area. The rooms are very standard, no safe, no minibar. Beds are comfortable, pillows were a bit too soft for me. My room had a rural landscape view.
The breakfast has no many things to choose from, but quite enough to eat. There are main shopping street just few steps from the hotel with many dining opportunities. Spa and fitness center is free for hotel guests - highly recommended: several pools of different sizes and depths, including very shallow warm pool for children. Excellent wellness area with saunas and warm and cool pools for relaxation.

We had extremely early departure, so the hotel made for us breakfast bag and the receptionist even made us hot coffe.

Room Tip: ask for a room on upper florr
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herning hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Regina
Scandic Regina
#1 of 9 in Herning
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
0.7 mi away
OsterGaards Hotel
OsterGaards Hotel
#7 of 9 in Herning
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Herning
Hotel Herning
#8 of 9 in Herning
68 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
2.8 mi away
BB-Hotel Herning
BB-Hotel Herning
#5 of 9 in Herning
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DGI-Huset Herning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DGI-Huset Herning

Property: Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
Address: Kousgaards Plads 3, Herning 7400, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Herning
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Herning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DGI-Huset Herning 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel DGI-Huset Herning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing