We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't give value for money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Herning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Herning
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Herning
Bozen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It doesn't give value for money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the Ferie for Alle Fair 2010. The rooms are furnished by IKEA, the walls are made of plaster and the beds were terrible. Our bathroom hadn't had a shower but just a tap and a curtain on a plastic floor.
The breakfast buffet was ok for a 3 star hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, anyway this doesn't justify the room price

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clotschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper B, Manager at Hotel Herning, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hotel Herning got new management and new hosts the 1th of January 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
3
20
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

We booked this hotel because it was almost next to the place where the Bruce Springsteen concert would have been held. It is more a motel (like the one's you see in the US near the highway). Terrible small room and our bathroom was even smaller (size of a closet).
First evening we wanted to have dinner in the hotel, but they only served schnitzel that evening. Being a vegetarian we drove up to Herning center to have a very decent meal there in a Mexican restaurant. Breakfast very basic. Not worth our money but the location was perfect. We could see the stage from our window and hear Bruce doing his soundcheck lying on our bed!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper B, Manager at Hotel Herning, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hotel Herning got new management and new hosts the 1th of January 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Herning hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herning hotels
1.5 mi away
Scandic Regina
Scandic Regina
#1 of 10 in Herning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
#4 of 10 in Herning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
2.1 mi away
BB-Hotel Herning
BB-Hotel Herning
#5 of 10 in Herning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.1 mi away
OsterGaards Hotel
OsterGaards Hotel
#7 of 10 in Herning
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herning

Property: Hotel Herning
Address: Vardevej 9 | 7400, Herning 7400, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Herning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Herning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Herning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Herning is a cozy family run hotel located next to the multi arena Jyske Bank Boxen and Scandinavia’s largest exhibition center; Messecenter Herning. You will find the hotel in quiet surroundings, but still close to the city center and Herning’s big shopping mall. At Hotel Herning we make it a priority to deliver the best service to our guests and makes sure that they experiences the famous Danish coziness through presence and individual customer attention. The hotel has 100 comfortable rooms all with free Wi-Fi. At the hotel you will further more find an outside pool, a fitness room, a solarium, a pool table, a library, massage chairs and two new established kitchenettes. You can get all this to a reasonable price and always including breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. We hope to welcome you at Hotel Herning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Herning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing