We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel in town center”
Review of Hotel Broby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Broby Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Sunne B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We chose this hotel as a sleepover stop for our business trip in Sweden. It must be quite busy in holiday season time, but in November in the middle of the week there were not so many guests. Anyway, hotel made an impression of very well kept, rooms were clean and spacious, no thrills but pleasant. Number of old-time furniture adds to charm of the hotel. Hotel is located almost in the city center, so location is another advantage. A recommended option both for bypass travelers and Sunne destination

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Broby Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

WE ended up here after booking another b&b which was not what we were looking for so we drove on to Sunne and found this place. THe room was comfortable, clean and nice BUT there was some scary pictures on the wall of and opera? Strange!!! Walkin distance to some nice resturants but they have their own on site. Brilliant breakfast with lots of choice :-) Good off road parking round the back as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank char-n-rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very comfortable accommodations within walking distance of the lake and much of the town. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The town is a nice stopping place to see the area and drive through various country towns. Building is old, but well kept. Fairly good value for the area. There is an adjacent pub which is quite popular.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private entrance which is nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The Broby is close to the town center. The atmosphere is lovely--serene and pleasant but not overdone. Nice artwork throughout and decorative touches that remind guests that they are in Scandinavian lodging, not a big box hotel. Offered a nice Swedish buffet breakfast when we stayed there. They were also serving dinner on the weekend, and the food was very good. I was sorry to hear the dining room is now closed. Rooms are small, very clean and bright. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KrissyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed here for one night and wanted to be in the center of town. The inn is in easy walking distance of the lake and town. It's a very interesting, old building. Our room was large and had a balcony; there was a comfortable sitting room across the hall. All of the public areas are quite nice and look very Swedish. Unfortunately, the inn's restaurant wasn't open when we were there (slightly off-season), but the hotel staff recommended an excellent restaurant on the lake which turned out to be one of our favorite restaurants.

Bathroom was fine, inn has wi-fi and bicycles for rent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cielolama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Sunne is a small peaceful village in the Varmland county. Nearest city is Karlstad. Sunne is a tourists destination because of a 75 km long lake running through the village. This makes it perfect for people who come with families in their Caravan vans and park beside the lake for days to relax n rejuvenate....

Hotel Brobby Inn is strategically located near the market and it is very reasonable accomodation. Staff is very nice hospitable... Absolute homely environment....

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ravdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaG4760NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunne
0.9 mi away
Selma Spa
Selma Spa
#1 of 1 in Sunne
469 reviews
23.0 mi away
Scandic Arvika
Scandic Arvika
#1 of 3 in Arvika
165 reviews
23.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Go To Sleep Arvika
Go To Sleep Arvika
#3 of 3 in Arvika
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prostgarden
Prostgarden
#1 of 7 in Sunne
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ulvsby Gard
Ulvsby Gard
#3 of 7 in Sunne
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broby Inn

Address: 25 Laanggatan | Box 182, Sunne 686 30, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Varmland County > Sunne
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sunne
Price Range: $144 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Broby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing