We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Saint-Jean-d'Angely, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have stayed here before, rather than sleep overnight on the Ferry. Nice hotel & can recommend this as a good stopover although there are no tea/coffe making facilities in the rooms there is a drinks machine in the foyer. We had an evening meal at the Campanile restaurant within a stroll from us & were given a 15% discount voucher by our receptionist. An excellent meal & would recommend it as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TheHunts_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    184
    95
    19
    18
See reviews for
125
174
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Convenient for overnight stay prior to travelling to our gite the next day. Room somewhat spartan, beds comfortable. Good value for the price paid. Have stayed here when it was the Etap hotel and welcome the refurbishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank greypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is ideally sited for visits to Caen and the D Day landing sites. The rooms were clean and good value for money. The down side to our visit was the noise at night. These hotels are not manned 24 hours and at 1.30 Am the party down the corridor was still going strong when I cracked, as I shouted down the corridor for them to end it another guest opposite did the same. Thinking this was the end of it some on the floor below decided to let us hear their taste in music. With no one to complain to I gave up and made the best of a noisy night ready for our long drive to Calais early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank basegreen-ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Herouville-Saint-Clair hotels

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have stayed at the old etap on many occasions and our only criticism was that the beds were hard, but with the refurbishment even that problem has gone. Booking in was easy.
Finding the hotel is easy, especially travelling from the ferry to the hotel.
B. E. Baker

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank guday48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel was very difficult to find, as was the way back to the main road. Bathroom basin leaked so we had water all over the floor and the pillows were simply inadequate. It was, however, very quiet and the staff were very friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank b_ellison20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

enjoyed our stay will use Ibis in future, did have trouble finding the location of the hotel not very well signposts ended up at wrong Ibis before we got directions from them then found it quite easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank merle-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed in an IBIS budget. As we only need somewhere to grab a few hours sleep before a return ferry journey we have only ever previously stayed in formule1, but although excellent value for money, we wanted to try another budget hotel. As there was an offer on at the time of booking the costs were the same, but there was a clear upgrade to what we were used to including having a private shower and toilet, different to the shared facilities in formule1. Very clean comfortable rooms, and an excellent location for access to the shopping centre and also the port. Plenty of grassed areas around to walk the dog (who was also very comfortable in the hotel!). Will definitely consider booking again next time we visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lou2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herouville-Saint-Clair
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Caen Citis
Best Hotel Caen Citis
#3 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre Herouville Saint Clair Hotel
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre Herou...
#1 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
317 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
#1 of 8 in Ouistreham
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Caen Herouville Savary
Ibis Caen Herouville Savary
#4 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carline
Hotel Carline
#18 of 41 in Caen
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Caen Nord
Campanile Caen Nord
#5 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Caen Herouville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Caen Herouville

Property: Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Address: Boulevard du Bois | Impasse des Ormes, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Herouville-Saint-Clair
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Herouville-Saint-Clair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Caen Herouville 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Caen Herouville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing