We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a facelift”
Review of Hotel Pyrene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pyrene
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel sits outside Foix near to a number of stores and supermarkets, down a cul de sac and just off the autoroute. Parking onsite.The rooms are large and ours had a small balcony. There was a built in wardrobe with hanging space but no shelves or set of drawers anywhere. Good size bathroom with a bath but no holder for the shower attachment so you had to ho;ld it to have a shower. Ran a bath one day but problems getting enough hot water. The decor was dark and faded and the hotel had a musty smell and also the smell of food. There is a swimming pool that looked ok. We were here for 3 nights but spent hardly any time in the hotel. It would be ok for an overnight stop but there are much cheaper alternatives around Foix.

Room Tip: We had a quiet east facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel has a good location if you passing through the region or if you are exploring region but not directly Foix. You have everything in neighborhood (highway, fast food, super market etc.). Hotel has seen better days but is fair accommodation for fair price. Also rooms are clean and pool is big enough to swim. You have parking for free and free wi-fi.
Furniture is old and warns out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of an archaeologist friend who has stayed here often when leading tours to the local rock art sites. The hotel is outside of Foix and very quiet. Our twin beds were actually closer to double bed size and very comfortable. The breakfast was quite good for France (I.e. - there was more than just croissants and coffee). Very good location for visiting the caves and the Prehistoric park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UltimateWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very basic, not expensive hotel in Foix. You can expect a clean room, clean bathroom, and a small patio if your room is located on the ground floor. The access to the Internet that was included in the room rate worked. Our bathroom was unexpectedly large. Free parking outside. We spent one night there. The hotel is located close to the entrance to highway N20. No complaints, but remember it is not a luxury establishment. A reception lady overnight did not speak a word in English, so I had to use my very basic French, but we survived without any problem. The morning couple on reception spoke good English. In summary, I can recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre non fumeur mais les gents fume quand même donc odeur desagreable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank picouletpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ithildine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bonne accessibilité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foix
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#2 of 6 in Foix
147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Foix
9.5 mi away
Auberge Les Myrtilles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lons
Hotel Lons
#5 of 6 in Foix
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Foix
7.8 mi away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pyrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pyrene

Address: rue Serge Denis | Le Terrefort, 09000, Foix, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Foix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Price Range: $76 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pyrene 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pyrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing