We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff need some training. Meals need improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Metz Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Metz Nord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woippy
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff need some training. Meals need improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed overnight enroute to a holiday in Italy and returning.Rooms very good and breakfast good. On the return journey 16th June found reception staff surly and quite frankly rude. Dinner was the worst meal we had had on the whole holiday and expensive. Breakfast was again good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    224
    92
    26
    12
See reviews for
80
181
38
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed overnight here on 2nd June on route to our holiday in Itaty with National holidays and again on our way back on 9th June. We found the hotel in quiet location with clean rooms. The breakfasts were good with plenty of types of bread ,fresh fruits, cheeses yoghurts, jams and good coffee.The grounds were extensive and well maintained with plenty of shrubs and flowers. Some of our party had evening meal on arrival and reported it was very good and good value.

Room Tip: Walk around the grounds and chill out , look for the owls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
564 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

the Ibis Woippy is a cheap chain hotel, but it is conveniently located for motor travellers, is clean, has more than decent rooms, a kind and professional service, and a lovely quality restaurant

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the centrat garden are nicer and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were en route to Italy, 5 hours late but phoned them to advise that we would arrive at 2am and told that this was not a problem. Easy to find from the motorway, staff were very polite and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom was a bit jaded but clean. I'm grateful for a previous warning about no coffee making facilities, so we brought a travel kettle and other supplies. There is a big Auchan just down the road where we could stock up on baguettes and cheese for lunch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, Uk
Level Contributor
265 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Simple but good value hotel in easy reach from the A4 motorway. Very close to an Auchan supermarket. Nothing else around (other than a Campanile next door), but hotel has a very good restaurant and cosy bar. Friendly staff and rooms were well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nice clean friendly hotel. Not as cheap as some of the other Ibis hotels we have stayed at but still very comfortable. Enjoyable stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and as usual, good breakfast.
.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnhild_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woippy
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
1.9 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil - Amneville
0.8 mi away
Best Hotel Metz
Best Hotel Metz
#20 of 31 in Metz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Metz Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Metz Nord

Property: Ibis Metz Nord
Address: Rue du Fort Gambetta, 57140 Woippy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Woippy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woippy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Metz Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Metz Nord hotel is located in Woippy, 8 km from the centre of Metz, 6 km from the historic site of the PORTE DES ALLEMANDS and 12 km from the Technopole 2000 business centre. It offers 83 air-conditioned rooms for booking, and has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and free private closed parking. It also has 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Metz Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing