We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a makeover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Bluntishou
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs a makeover”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is tired and very expensive for what it is
Food not exciting
Saving grace - it is quite
There is a shuttle but not often enough and can be full - so you wait another half hour
Rooms clean but interesting marks on the walls!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TJB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you to choosing the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport for your last stay.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, regarding the room, the shuttle bus.
We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Chef .
We are currently doing our maximum with our housekeeping department to anticipate every imperfections in our rooms .

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service.

We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.

Best Regards,

Berengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    198
    204
    134
    114
See reviews for
115
159
76
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Heights, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Needed a room for a few hours as a stop over on business. It was fair. Was able to grab a bite to eat and a place to wash up. It took a very long time for the hotel shuttle to pick us up. The shuttle was not convenient to the airport but all the airport hotels were picking up in the same area. I would suggest taking a taxi. I would not use it for other than a business stop over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosetraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you to choosing the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport for your last stay.

It is disturbing to hear about your few disappointments and I am truly sorry for such experience regarding the shuttle service .

I can understand how your frustrations was to waiting for the shuttle bus so long.

I would once again like to apologize for this inconvenience.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Yours Faithfully,

Bérengère Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room OK, bed not too bad. Hot tub broken, steam room closed, pool bottom covered in sand.
Restaruant does not open till 7:00pm on weekdays and closed on weekends. Never heard of such a thing especially since the hotel is very isolated and there is no place else to eat in the neighbourhood. It was possible to eat in the bar though. So we ordered and one of us ordered a hamburger. They asked how she would like it done. She said 'well done'. When it came it was still pink inside so we we sent it back. What they did in the kitchen was throw the whole burger back on the grill, bun and all. When it came back, the bun was burnt, but the meat still pink. She took it back to the waitress and told her she didn't want it all as it was still not nearly well done, to which the waitress replied 'It is well done to us'. That's a first for us where a restaurant caters to themselves and not the customer. You expect much better from a Radisson with a rack rate of 400.00 eruos per night.
On the plus side the guys doing the transfers were friendly and helpful, rooms quiet, although don't expect much from the A/C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you to choosing the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport.

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your guest concerns with us and for helping us to improve our daily work.

We always do our best to satisfy our clients and we are sure you will look upon this matter as an isolated one that is not indicative of the high standards of service our hotels are known to offer.

We can imagine how frustrating you must have been being welcomed such way.
Please accept my sincere apology for those inconveniences that occurred during your stay at our hotel.
While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Kinds Regards,


Berengere Ulvoas
Guest Relation Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Mesnil-Amelot hotels

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It was my mistake of choosing a hotel near CDG Airport instead of getting one in the city.That said, the amenities were synonymous with the Radisson Blu brand found the world over.Food served was delectable, and does make one wonder about returning to your home place :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjacobvarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your next stay.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here couple of times for connecting flights from Paris this is a good option.... Good shuttle service to and from the airport... Good decent rooms . Nothing opulent but nice standard . No complaints. Relaxed atmosphere. Good restaurant

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feeling about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed .

It will be a pleasure to welcome you for your next stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We flew into Orly airport from Venice following our cruise. We found it easy to get a shuttle bus from terminal to Charles de Gaulle airport which laws easy to find due to very easy to read directional charts around airport. Cost was 20 euros per person and took a little over an hour. We had to stop at another terminal which slowed things up a little. The buses are operated by air France but can be used by anyone. Very clean and good driver.

When we got to Charles de Gaulle airport it was harder to find the route to meet the hotel shuttle bus. Recommend you ring the hotel and let them know you have arrived and to get directions to meeting point (fifth floor from Train station). Hotels run these every 20 to 30 mins.

The girl on the phone was very patient with us and gave us accurate information. The small bus was very clean and the driver very competent. The reception staff were helpful too but I think our Australian accent took them a while to understand which is expected. The location is ok but road works didn't add to the image. The hotel is quite dated and had that air freshener smell that seems to live in older hotels. I would probably look for newer hotel nearby next time.

The room was clean though and definitely needs to have major refurbishment. The carpets and curtains were. Rey worn and if you had asthmatic issues I would look for something else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed .

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Quite, outside city, beautiful surroundings, away from Traffic.
The best place to be. Amazing food. What to say... this was all worth the money.
The only problem we faced was our Bus Driver did not know the route and we were lost most of the time to reach here .... lolz...

Room Tip: Any room would be fine, as the attraction is outside the hotel room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Mister Mayur . We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.7 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
608 reviews
14.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
854 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
943 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Ame...
#3 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing