We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for an overnight stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went here to attend a course. Once you are at the hotel you are kind of stuck there, there is nothing that you can walk to nearby. The rooms are a decent size but very basic, they could probably do with a refurb.

I had dinner in the hotel, the food was very nice and the restaurant was busy with a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was also excellent.

In my opinion the rooms are over priced for what you get and should be priced more like a budget hotel. As I said it is fine for a quick overnight stop if you have an early flight to catch the following day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013
Google Translation

Je vous remercie de vos commentaires. Vos remarques sont prises en compte avec la grande considération.

Nous espérons avoir la possibilité de vous satisfaire à votre prochain séjour.

Bien cordialement.
Mickerlange MICHEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 714 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We paid more than $500CAN for a standard room here. We were flying out of CDG early the next morning. There is nothing to recommend this hotel except for the fact that to get there you have to drive through some oddly quaint French village just a few kilometres from the airport. The carpets were dirty. The bathroom and the shower were gross. The towels were about as thin and effective as tissue. The room service food, even the bread and cheese, was practically inedible. I can't remember what exactly the issue was with the internet but it wasn't working either. I guess there was a decent enough movie selection. Finally, the shuttle to the airport seemed poorly organized. As I recall there was supposed to be one every 15 minutes but there was a delay and then a horde of shuttles came all at once.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgerblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedbacks. They will help us to improve our daily work.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you had about your experience at this hotel.

Sincerely yours.
Mickerlange MICHEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

CDG is terrible airport as it is not well organized. It takes quiet while to find the bus stops and then about 15 minutes to get to the hotel thus any hotel outside of CDG terminal is not really convenient for commute. Accommodation is good and restaurant is fair thus good hotel for not busy traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less same but btter to blose to the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I checked into this hotel Christmas day after a busy scehdule in Paris. Needed a spot to relax out of the traffic and city noise before heading home.

The front desk staff member appeared to be new. Did not understand the Club Carlson.

The restaurant was closed.

The food in the bar was very good and the staff were very frinedly and helpful.

The carpet in the guest room was really really dirty. Did not want to take my shoes off!!! The rest of the room was good. But could not get the dirty floor out of our minds.

Told the front desk person and she said she was sorry.

The computer used to print boarding passes was down. The person up frotn did not have a clue!! Sorry, not properly trained. She said she would call someone to get it fixed and call me when it was ready to print. Never good a call!!

The hotle was very guiet. Had a good night's sleep!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We arrived tired after a long journey to CDG. Easy pick up, gracious welcome, sauna and pool to refresh, and at least an average lunch to help us adjust. We were confused about the shuttle to return to the airport and the hotel graciously gave us a complimentary ride by ourselves so we could make our schedule.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012
Google Translation

chers clients,
nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement.
sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

When I opened the bathroom door, the moldy smell was overwhelming! There was mold on the ceiling and floor. The carpets and walls were stained. It took over a half an hour to check in because only one person was working the desk. I've stayed at other Radisson Blu hotels and they were excellent. Thus hotel is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araneae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you're looking for something a little more civilized than your average 2&3 star hotels near Roissy CDG the Radisson is not a bad option. There's a pool, free wifi, and airport shuttle service. Allow 30-mins to get from hotel to airport.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
14.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.9 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
626 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range: $575 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing