We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the position...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great position if you need to spend time very close to Charles de Gaulle Airport..

Pro : position close to Airport + free of charge shuttle Airport-Hotel + very good inroom tv choice and system + amazing room service food , particularly chinese noodles and cesar salad...really terrific..! + GM wrote to me personally to apologize for some little "accident" during check-in , I really appreciated.

Contras : trainee employee during check-in without an experienced clerk to check him (clerk busy to chat with collegues in back office had to come 3 times in help..!) + room furnitures too old and scratched + tv system and room service prices really TOO MUCH HIGH..!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaiks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

dear Guest,
we thank you for your taking the time to write some comments about your stay in our hotel.
we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
best regards,
valérie portheault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 716 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose the Radisson Blu Hotel in which to spend the last night in France. The reason I did this is because in previous trips we experienced horrid beds at different hotels. I thought Radisson would have better beds...WRONG! The hotel is further away from the airport than expected. The shuttle bus was okay, but only ran every 1/2 hour on Sundays. We arrived early and were given an early check in. We dropped our luggage, had an 'okay' lunch then went into Paris. When we returned home we were exhausted. We went to bed at 10:30. at 11:30 we both awoke, unable to sleep on the "hard as a rock" mattresses. The beds were so uncomfortable that we called the front desk and told them of our plight. We were told there were no other rooms with softer beds. We said to bring pillows up. The man at the desk called back with a 'solution' of bringing up a cot, of sorts. That wouldn't work as there were 2 of us and only one cot.... so we asked again for 4 pillows, which were brought in due time. My friend put hers on the bed and went back to sleep, sort of. I put mine on the bed and still found no comfort. I did not sleep at all!
The room was in dire need of refurbishing. The floor tiles in the bathroom were stained and looked like they weren't clean. The door to the toilet area stuck and wouldn't close. The shower floor was very slippery... easy to fall. The overall look of the room was average. The windows (double pane) were not sealed, so there was condensation on the outer window the entire time we were there... couldn't see outside clearly. The room looked out to the rooftop, anyway.
I told the concierge about the situation the next morning. He took my complaint to the manager (I think). All she would give us was a $20 discount, which hardly compensated for the loss of a nights sleep. She told us that no one had ever complained about the beds before. Guess people who stay there are used to sleeping on a floor???
I will not return to the Radisson Hotels again. They obviously don't understand the concept of 'BED'!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubblesinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

No shining flaws or great things to report. Dependable SAS service and quality. Room was well appointed and clean. Beds were quite comfortable and pleasant. Nice to have the airport shuttle and noise to a minimum.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRockOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It isn't strictly correct to call this an airport hotel as it's a 15 minute bus ride from CDG. The hotel's shuttle bus pickup point is difficult to find (it's actually above the TGV station) and even once you do find it it isn't clearly signed. The hotel is OK, the reception and other staff and pleasant and efficient and the food in the restaurant was OK. The hotel is very 80's and verging on being tatty. It is certainly not worth 275 euros for a night (without breakfast). There is gratis wi-fi. If you are in transit at CDG stay in one of the hotels in the terminal.

Room Tip: A better option would be staying at one of the hotels within the airport terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

dear guest,
thank you for your comments about our hotel.
they help us to improve our service.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Miek S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A Good Hotel Located close to CDG Airport.It is a good business and leisure hotel.Good to stay when you are with group.It has free pick up and drop facility from terminal -2 ,Airport every 15 minutes.from this place you also get local train(metro) from Paris .If you are single or 2-3 persons then it is a not a place to stay as Paris City attractions are a little far although you have train every 15 mins from terminal -2.
Rooms are good and spacious ,food and restaurant is also good.The spread of their breakfast is very good.Staffs are curteous and helpful.
Good place to stay when in group and when you have own travel coach

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

On my way to work, arrived at CDG, looking for a way to get to the hotel shuttle. No counters, no signs, no meet & greet, nothing. With CDG being such a lousy airport as well, it took me half an hour to find the shuttle bus station. The sign for this hotel is not in a logical or visible location (around the back of the shelter).
On arrival at 22h00 it took a long time to get registered, with only one person doing the registration, in spite of a long row of people trying to check in/out.
The room is reasonable, although some of the lights didn't work, the AC didn't work and the TV channels are all messed up (certainly not set up for an international traveller - ie English news)
I had asked for a wake up call, I'm still waiting for it.
This hotel was not cheap for the type of room and service, I will certainly look somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FritsMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

dear Guest,
we thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us; we are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
your criticisms will help us to serve better our guests and to give them the high level of service they are expecting.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
659 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
841 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,997 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
6,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range: $94 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing