We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointing and expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It isn't strictly correct to call this an airport hotel as it's a 15 minute bus ride from CDG. The hotel's shuttle bus pickup point is difficult to find (it's actually above the TGV station) and even once you do find it it isn't clearly signed. The hotel is OK, the reception and other staff and pleasant and efficient and the food in the restaurant was OK. The hotel is very 80's and verging on being tatty. It is certainly not worth 275 euros for a night (without breakfast). There is gratis wi-fi. If you are in transit at CDG stay in one of the hotels in the terminal.

Room Tip: A better option would be staying at one of the hotels within the airport terminal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

dear guest,
thank you for your comments about our hotel.
they help us to improve our service.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 714 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Miek S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A Good Hotel Located close to CDG Airport.It is a good business and leisure hotel.Good to stay when you are with group.It has free pick up and drop facility from terminal -2 ,Airport every 15 minutes.from this place you also get local train(metro) from Paris .If you are single or 2-3 persons then it is a not a place to stay as Paris City attractions are a little far although you have train every 15 mins from terminal -2.
Rooms are good and spacious ,food and restaurant is also good.The spread of their breakfast is very good.Staffs are curteous and helpful.
Good place to stay when in group and when you have own travel coach

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

On my way to work, arrived at CDG, looking for a way to get to the hotel shuttle. No counters, no signs, no meet & greet, nothing. With CDG being such a lousy airport as well, it took me half an hour to find the shuttle bus station. The sign for this hotel is not in a logical or visible location (around the back of the shelter).
On arrival at 22h00 it took a long time to get registered, with only one person doing the registration, in spite of a long row of people trying to check in/out.
The room is reasonable, although some of the lights didn't work, the AC didn't work and the TV channels are all messed up (certainly not set up for an international traveller - ie English news)
I had asked for a wake up call, I'm still waiting for it.
This hotel was not cheap for the type of room and service, I will certainly look somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FritsMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

dear Guest,
we thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us; we are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
your criticisms will help us to serve better our guests and to give them the high level of service they are expecting.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It began when we arrived at Charles de Gaulle airport. We found the pickup location but there was no indication when the shuttle would arrive. We called the hotel to be told 10 minutes. 30 minutes later the shuttle arrived. No greeting, the driver didn't even shut the van's door.

So-so reception at check-in. But rooms are good and well equipped; Internet is excellent and complimentary.

We were hungry only to be told by unfriendly barman that the restaurant would not be open until 7 pm. He neglected to mention that there was a pretty good 'snack' menu available at his bar. When we pressed him, he gave us these menus. There was no warmth when he served our sandwiches. Our impression is that the employees here are not very happy.

We like Radisson Blu Hotels but would probably look elsewhere the next time we layover at CDG.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank passionatetraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Arrived late (0130) after a long day and fancied a beer. Bar was shut at 0100 - fine. No problem with that. Mini-bar key obtained. Open mini bar to have a beer each and find just one of each listed item in the fridge. Phone reception, to be told that that is all we can have. Nice work Radisson.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel in Paris to celebrate our daughters 6th birthday. We felt very disappointed in this hotel as we felt it was not suitable in any way at all for a family of a 6 year old and an 11 week old baby. We were the only family there and felt we couldn't make a sound during breakfast as everyone seemed to be there on business and when walking through the lobby it was even worse, people would look us up and down if our baby was making any noise or our daughter was happy and full off excitement that we were off to disneyland for her birthday. We just felt so uncomfortable at this hotel. if we had known this was not a family orientated hotel, we absolutely would not have stayed there.

Also the swimming pool was so so cold, you didn't want to get in it! obviously having a 6 year old begging us to take her swimming doesn't help but taking an 11 week old baby in the cold waters was just not good at all and the jacuzzi was out of order so we couldn't even warm up in there. When we got out of the cold pool the shower in the female changing room was either very hot or barely warm, it would fluctuate in temperature and was awful trying to wash our hair or body.

With regards to our room, it was very clean and we were happy with it but it was so very hot in there and having a baby with us in our bed, as the hotel didn't provide a cot for the baby, it all got a bit heated and uncomfortable at night time as we were pretty much ontop of one another.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
14.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.9 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
624 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range: $132 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing