We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super kind service and convenient location for airport...the rest to forget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is pretty worn and over aged and fairly expensive (by the way, I found a more convenient offer through Venere rather than from Radisson website).
At the restaurant I ordered a salmon fillet and they served it almost raw; the waiter noticed that I had left it almost untouched and, spontaneusly recognizing the bad cooking, had the attention not to fully charge it on the bill. For sure a good point for service, but not for structure.
After I left, some weeks later I found on my credit card receipt an extra of 8 euro recorded after my departure from the hotel (and after the payment at the front desk), as they were claiming some consumptions from room minibar. I complained at Radisson Customer Service in Ireland and the answer was that 8 euro are peanuts and my phone call would have been for sure more expensive! Isn't it incredible? I wrote therefore directly at the hotel frontdesk to claim, they recognized the error and credit back the "peanuts" on my card...
After all, what saved my judgement on this hotel from being a complete disaster was the kindness of local personnel and the convenient location. Beside that, nothing more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanoIsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 715 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We found the foyer beautiful but our rooms were terrible. No air conditioning and we couldn't even oppen a window they wwere ppermanently locked shut. We contacted the consierge who said he'd get us tow other rooms - he never came back. No extractors in the bathrooms tiles broken off the bathtub in one rooom and the sink haad a huge crack across it in the other. Faucets in both rooms dirty. Tiles on shoower walls hadn't been cleaned for a while. No dining facilities available in the restaurant it was closed - weekend. We had to eat in the bar with some difficulty (being ignored and haaving to ask for servicr). Requested aa large taxi because of our luggage and the wrong one turned upp we had to wait for another to show. The most concerning thing is that they do not have ppeep holes in the room doors and their hall lights only go on whenn you steep out into the darkness of the hall. Wwe had no ice buucket in either room and there was a bag of garbage sitting beside the ice machine and from the smell it had been there for quite sometime

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Absolutely loved this place. Found a great deal off of Kayak and stayed here before my early morning flight out of CDG. The room was really nice and spacious, with the most comfortable bed. While the hot tub was not working, the pool and sauna were great. And, the airport shuttle was reliable and efficient. Overall, incredibly happy with my hotel stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our hotel.
we are more than happy to read that you really enjoyed it.
we hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.
best regards,

Valérie Portheault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Again just a one night stay, super efficient but have to say I would not stay in a place like this by choice. We were just plain "Knackered" and somehow found our selves there.
Staff were finefood,well breakfast, was not great.{2006}

Room Tip: Ideal if you fly inn and want to get off early before the traffic freightens the hell out of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

dear Guest,
thank you for takingthe time to write your comments about our hotel.
best regards,
valérie Portheault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I liked the shuttle service, Breakfast was delicious but room service for breakfast was 1/2 hr. late and not a patch on what was served in the dining room and nearly 3x the price for similar in town. Handle on wall of bath/shower was very loose in room 206-dangerous!
Staff was friendly but why does the pool table close at 10:00 in the evening? Thanks for letting us finish our game.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Paris hotels are one of the most expensive with very poor quality. Radisson Blu has some deals on at various travel websites and travel agents. Its one of the hotels with good pricing and quality infrastructure. To add the rooms have an excellent green view and are sound proof.

An excellent breakfast and a whole day long restaurants adds to the appetite. Easily accesable because of the Airport shuttle connecting you from hotel to the Airport, trains and busses every 15-30 min.

Just beware that the Check In timing is 1400Hrs and even if you arrive a couple hours early , you need to be lucky to check in .

Room Tip: Bargain on prices through travel agent, Request for early check in and learn french to communicate i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubhashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your comments on our hotel and hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.
best regards,
valérie Portheault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Radisson is close to the Charle de Gaulle Airport. By car you need 15min. The lobby is clean with fresh style. The hotel room is OK. But the bathroom was not in a well condition. The faucet was lose and after the shower, the bathroom floor was all wet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluespacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guests,
we thank you for your your comments which help us to improve our service.
we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.
sincerely yours,
valérie Portheault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
946 reviews
2.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
2.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
821 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range: $92 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing