We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was excellent!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We checked in at the hotel at around midnight. The night porter while very busy serving other guests went out of his way to serf us a plater of ham and cheese even though the kitchen was closed and was extremely patient with some inebriated guests. Room was decent standard. Very good value for money! (Free Shuttle available to the airport also)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiki_chili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    170
    84
    28
    26
See reviews for
82
134
66
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Mesnil Amelot
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Easy to work with. By the airport. No nonsense. Great value. Very practicable and a good choice for spending the night at the airport before a departure.
You take a Schuttle bus from the airport to the hotel.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Timjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 9.30 to find that one of our rooms had been cancelled (booking was made in February) the hotel manager was the rudest man I have ever known and should be fired! Luckily the new assistant manager was very kind and helped us - we ended up in the hotel next door after missing dinner. We were then given a key to my room which already had two people in - as you can imagine we're not happy when we burst into the room - change of rooms and I then had someone come into my new room - it was midnight before getting to bed an awful experience an awful manager thank goodness for the assistant manager- WILL NOT BE GOING BACK

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked 3 rooms four months in advanced; and got confirmation of bookings after credit card details were provided few days b4. Our bookings were cancelled on 27/07 at 9.30pm when we arrived in the hotel after coming from eurostar train from London. Front office staff named "Jean Baptiste" who identified himself as manager was rude personally and over the phone. Avoid this Hotell if you can

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotell if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhugneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel at least six months in advance but when we arrived they put us next door in a no star hotel w/o explanation. We didn't get it at first. Turns out they were overbooked and bumped us! The hotel in which they put us had NO PHONE, NO CLOCK, NO WASHCLOTHS, NO HANDTOWELS, AND NO HAND SOAP. The hotel was clean but looked like a barebones dorm room. Apparently, they do this frequently. Very disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ilenemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Actually stayed in the hotel next door the premiere classy but had to check in at the campanile and eat in the campanile. The hotel was spotless, comfortable, and reasonable for the price. Beds
comfy. Would have liked to have tea and coffee in the room, but you don't get any. The food in the campanile was okay, a little pricey though. Not much choice of drinks. A pint of heineken was 6euros 90. The area was quiet enough and nearby village was pretty. 20 minutes in free shuttle to airport. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Really great value. A good clean room, quiet and with a great en-suite for €43! Couldn't have been better. Transfer from terminal 2 easy and free navette and fast and free wifi. Food in the restaurant was not gourmand but for that price this really isn't an issue! but if you want a quiet room for a really great price...only 10 mins back to terminal 2 on the navette that runs every half hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.1 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#4 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,536 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot

Property: Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Address: Rue Du Stade Sauvanet, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Le Mesnil Amelot Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing