We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Val d'Europe Shopping Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Val d’Europe is a shopping mall located 30 minutes to the east of Paris, and 5 minutes from the DisneyLand Paris theme park and the Villages Nature holiday village. The mall has 190 shops and 30 restaurants, covering over 1,000,000 square feet since its most recent expansion completed in March 2017. Imagine what it would be like to enjoy a day of Parisian shopping during your trip to Disneyland Paris. Discover Val d’Europe and 200 of the hottest French and international brands.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It really has everything. A great selection of all types of shops and restaurants. I'm a particular fan of the Ben and Jerrys cafe. However, it is expensie. There is a massive AUCHAN but many of the groceries aren't cheap. There also is a selection of designer outlets nearby- visit them too

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ireland66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    470
    125
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Auchan- great variety, very slow service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were staying at Disneyland and visited this shopping centre purely to visit the Auchan hypermarket to buy fruit (because fruit is rare in the Disneyland area!) The shopping centre is only one train stop away from the station at Disneyland and only a minute or two walk from the station. The hypermarket was on two levels and we thought had a great variety of products to choose from. One level had food items and another had clothes, homewares etc. Paying for the goods was another story. We seriously waited at least 30 mins in the checkout queue to pay for the fruit that we had to weigh, label and then bag ourselves, because of the system that they used. People were buying things with little coupons that had to be processed manually which made things very slow. Those types of things are all computerised in Australia. The girls at the checkout were working as fast as they could. The system just made things difficult for them. If we weren't desperate for some fruit we would have left there much earlier. It was not until we left the store that I noticed the self-service scanners that you can use while shopping and then avoid the long lines that the majority of shoppers put up with. So when visiting Auchan I suggest using the self-service scanners or make sure you don't have a deadline to meet because you won't be getting out of there in a hurry. After the Auchan experience we didn't bother to look around the rest of the shopping centre so can't comment on those shops. Note that this shopping centre (like most shops in Europe) is closed on Sundays.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Phoebe374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interesting...”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went there with the kids and we found nice things ... The bags are cheaper because its an outlet plus less GST. But we ended up in the mall because my children wanted H&M. It was 3 degrees outside and we enjoyed the heater in the mall. They shopped a lot because summer clothes were on sale! They have good stocks in H&M.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good finds”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This outlet is shopper friendly. You will be passing through a big mall, that goes on a huge sale every July, haven! Armani for my hubby, etc. Then as you walk along you will find restaurants, for Asians, there are those that have rice in their menu! Then you proceed to the outlet stores, where you find Longchamp, Ralph Lauren, La coste, and so much more. Some of the shops like Celine bags carry old season's designs. Burberry shoes have Asian sizes here, they have gorgeous scarves!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Och386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything you need... and more”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Thsis great. You get everything you need here and more if you are not careful.
Stayed in a nearby hotel apartment nearby and used Carrefour for supplies and browsed the shops. Had a car so even bought som estuff to take back home to the UK.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Val d'Europe Shopping Center also viewed

Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Val d'Europe Shopping Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing