We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auchan! Ouch!”

Val d'Europe Shopping Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Val d’Europe is a shopping mall located 30 minutes to the east of Paris, and 5 minutes from the DisneyLand Paris theme park and the Villages Nature holiday village. Opened in 2000, the mall has 190 shops and 30 restaurants, covering over 1,000,000 square feet since its most recent expansion completed in March 2017.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Auchan! Ouch!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were picking up some last minute purchases in Marne La Valee before getting the train to the airport, at the end of a trip to Disney. After we paid, the cashier called a security man over and demanded we allow him search our suitcase! it was so ridiculous and shocking that we agreed to it at the time, she was ecstatic when she saw a magazine in the case, told him to give it to her and attempted to scan it, I presume to prove it was a stolen item, despite it being written in english and slightly dog eared. He was obviously embarrased by the entire incident but went along with the facade. We demanded our purchases be refunded, and left. This experience was beyond ridiculous, rude behaviour is often experienced in France and while I have shrugged it off on trips over the years I made my mind up to never return to the country.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
35 Thank mariamcgDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    453
    122
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Shoppers Delight”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We escaped here from the madness of Eurodisney, which was convenient as we were staying nearby. For us, the best part was the huge Auchan supermarket at the lower level, the only place around where you can get fresh milk.
Aaside from that, there's all the familiar names you might expect, plus lots of French stores. Nothing bargain basement, but a good experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shopping heaven when you've ad enough Disney”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went here with our 2 teenage girls and they loved it, shame though as the price of the designer stores (CK, Disel, Tommy Hilfiger Ralph Lauren etc ) was a little out of their reach. We did however find other stores further inside the mall like H&M, Zara to mention a couple. We would definitely visit again. Also they have nice patisserie counters with a great selection of cakes which we rewarded ourselves with after the shopping.

Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin-NicolaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fnac store is Huge!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

this mall is pretty, nothing fancy, not at all, just the guy that plays piano, take a look at the picture... it is near to La Valle Village if i'm not wrong at a side... even in La Valle Village there are some expensive stuff. remember that paris is expensive, way too expensive so, if you like to buy bargains this is not the country for you. there are no cheap prices. the Fnac store is huge, amazing if you like music this is the store for you... the food court has many choices and the food is great... but as i said it can be expensive. being in paris is once in a lifetime experience if you are carefully checking prices you might spoil yourself once in a while. but believe me is not easy too many gelaterias, too many pastries, too many croissants, too many parfums. you just have to enjoy...

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank venezuelancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge center with lots of French stores”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The shopping center is located not more than a couple of hundred meters away from a train station, which is reached easily with the RER train from Disneyland (1 stop). Visit the outlet village outside the center. But beware, the prices aren't much lower than at must stores.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Val d'Europe Shopping Center also viewed

Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Val d'Europe Shopping Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing