We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mark is a shining star”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Usman474
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mark is a shining star”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me, Mrs and 2 kids stayed at this lodge for 3 nights at the end of May.
Patricia and Mark are very good hosts. Especially Mark . i cannot commend enough how nice this gentleman is. His coffee is the best coffee i've ever had and it was a bliss having it after a swim in the pool.
My car gave me trouble during our stay. Mark went out of his way to help and i'll always have gratitude towards him for that.

Location of propoerty is great if you are visiting disney. Village centre is not too far either for your local resurants and grocery shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mark , coffee , swimming pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
I WAS SO HAPPY TO RECEIVE YOU BUT I DIDN'T GAVE SHINNING SUN ! VERY SHADE! THANKS FOR YOUR VISIT AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT TIME.BISES PATRICIA AND MARC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marc and patricia are wondwerful people and became good friends
Liked least: going home!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMCF44
Ireland
1 review
“Very close to DIsneyland Paris and shopping at Val d'Europe”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We (two adults & two teens) stayed with Patricia at her little apartment which is part of the home that she shares with husband, Marc. It's in the Marne La Valle area and about 10km from Disneyland Paris. Basic and 'bijou' but clean. We had two teenage girls with us who particularly enjoyed the pool at the house. As well as a trip to Disneyland we enjoyed shopping at the large Val d'Europe shopping centre which is also very close by. We actually parked there and took the train one stop to the Disneyland parks. The family are very friendly and we enjoyed practising our French with them.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife 6 year old daughter and myself, rented this studio apartment for the last week of May, to use as our base for disney and general sightseeing.
Such a warm welcome from Patricia and her family, although they do not speak much english, (but better than my french) we communicated very well.
The apartment was very clean and tidy, 15 minutes car ride to the disney park. 10 minutes from restaurants, 5 minutes walk to the local shop.
A wonderful base (away from disney), with wonderful people.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezara N
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great place if you want to see Disney”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Patricia's place for a week in March, and we had a very good time. Patricia has been very helpful and accommodating, waiting for us until very late because our journey has been delayed. It is very close to Disney and out in the nature if you want to do some jogging and exploration. We felt the access to Paris was easy by car from here.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiki1454
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Merci encore de votre visite et votre agréable compagnie ; nous serions enjoués de vous retrouver.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;