We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marne-la-Vallee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to moving onto the Disneyland Hotel in early May 2012. The hotel was very good value for money, we had booked through Expedia. Our room was clean and the breakfast included was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle bus great .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheznRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The hotel is positioned close to many other hotels used mainly by Eurodisney visitors. The nature around them and the green fields are offered for nice relaxing walks or outdoor workout activities. Two or 3 hotels (I think the other one was Magic Circus) are sharing a small lake in a distance of approx 700m from the hotel complexes.
First impression about the lobby & room. Staff were polite but there was no groom to assist with our luggage (2 women and a little girl). It was good we all had modern suitcases with wheels, as the room was in a 75m walikng distance from the concierge. The room was quite different than it showed in the internet site of the hotel, SMALL with two tiny closets for our clothes and since we were going to stay for at least a week we were keeping half of them in the suitcases... However the room & bathroom were clean.
Room service?? Dont ask about it or you'll be disappointed! Most probably these hotels are encouraging the concept of "self-service".. as tourists will never let them with empty rooms obviously!!
I.e. At the first 2 days/nights we were ok, until we realized they were leaving us 1 set of towels less. When I called them on the 2nd night of our stay to say we are short of towels, they apologised but asked me to go personally and get them from the concierge as it was rather late and there were no staff to deliver them to our room. So i did and kindly asked them to take a note so we are not short of towels during the rest of our stay. Next night the same problem appeared, only this time I was a little frustrated as we returned to our hotel after midnight and we were all tired. Called them & they asked the same thing (go get them myself) I refused politely as it was their routine obligation basis to bring them. A member of the staff knocked our room door at 01:10am while my friend and daughter were already asleep...

Also in the breakfast room, there is a cue which is getting longer the later you decide to have breakfast. A good advice would be to say the concierge upon check in, that you'll be having breakfast by 09H00 - 09H30 the latest.
A few glasses, forks were found with dirty stains, but ok... go get a new set if you like. it's "self service" and the dirty tools were choosen by you! (a joke).

One more issue was the internet service. The first day my friend who is a manager and needs to monitor business 24/7 checked connection, it was satisfactory, but as from next day and on... we could NOT get connected. It was either a poor or a slow Wi-Fi connection.

What is REALLY helpful and of high standards apart from the crowd they have to transfer is the organized shuttle service between the hotels. Absolutely great! We were supposed to have a bus every 15 min but we observed even more frequent routes at "rough" hours (opening & closinng hours of Disneyland Parcs).

We also visited Paris for 2 whole days using public transportation and train lines. It was so delightfully easy and enjoying. Strongly recommending it, for transfers between airport and Marne la Vallee also. Low cost - fast & comfortable transportation.

Concluding, I must admit we had a good time, as the purpose of the trip was exactly that and most probably because we were out of the hotel most of the day.

Wishing luck to all future guests!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liana_Pebbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here during our visit to Eurodisney. The standard was ok compared to the price, but the staff in the desk badly needs training in customer care. The staff in the restaurant were more serviceminded, but the food at the dinnerbuffet was not exactly a highlight. Based on the price we expected someting quite else. Charging a horrible price for slow internetconnection. Nice surroundings, and fre shuttlebus between the hotel and the Disneyparks was positive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIM-MQN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a budget hotel that has a lot of school groups. There were a lot of teens hanging around when we visited. The rooms are ok. Ours was a little rough around the edges with water damage over the sink and other wears and tears. We had a broken toilet flush but were relocated to another room for one night so it could be fixed and then it was fine. The breakfast is a small buffet and can be very crowded but it's adequate. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to Disneyland. This is the second time I have stayed here so its ok for a cheap Disneyland hotel. Not a great location if you want to visit Paris a lot as the train journey there is quite long.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimtendo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The service was a joke! One our to check in, elevator not working, keys stop working, no 3 days ticket to Disneyland to sell.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_W81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights mid May and was delighted with our choice. Read the reviews before so knew that there were a few niggles but booked knowing this so not going to moan about them like some others.

IMPORTANT THINGS. Room clean and cleaned each day, tea/coffee, good shower, hairdrier, comfy bed. We found the breakfast to be good, if a little busy but always found a table. Regular free shuttle bus to Disney (ranged from every 10 mins to every 20 mins). Small play area by reception for little ones, nice bar that was too expensive to get drunk at so that was good.

Only bit of a down side was that reception weren't very helpful. If we were to go back to disneyland, we would definately stay there again. We paid £160 for the room and breakfast for 3 nights. I stay in hotels with my job so know what a family room with breakfast can cost, and it's a lot more than you will pay at the Kyriad. Read the reviews get a feel for the place and book it.

Room Tip: We were in room 91, close to reception, good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in 1071 & had to complain on each of the 1st 2 nights due to groups of teenagers running amok/smoking etc. The wooden staircase to the floors reverberated whenever they ran up them, & even when they ran along the corridors. Complaints seemde to get nowhere. Not enough spaces for all the guests at breakfast, but provided good practice for the rudeness & queing within Eurodisney!

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms by the stairwells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eidy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marne-la-Vallee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
1.3 mi away
Le Quincancrogne
Le Quincancrogne
#1 of 1 in Dampmart
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
1.7 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly

Property: Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
Address: 12 Avenue Charles de Gaulle | Esbly, 77450, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Kyriad Marne-La-Vallee Esbly France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing