We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently spent four nights at the Hotel Cheyenne with our three year daughter. We travelled there by Eurostar from Ebbsfleet, using their luggage service, where once at the train station you drop your luggage at the Disney deck, their then take it to reception at Hotel Cheyenne leaving you free to go straight into the Park.

Tip: check in later, it's quieter.

We checked in around 6:30pm, picked up our bags a went to our room, going back into the park later that evening. On arrival to our room, I noticed that things looked a little worn around the edges and could do with a lick of paint. Despite this the room was spotless.

We slept well every night on a comfy bed in a very quiet area of the park.

The walk to and from the Park itself was very pleasant and took about 10 mins (pushing a buggy), our daughter liked this as well, because in the mornings we would stop to feed the ducks and coy (1 1/2 feet long) with a bread roll or two from breakfast. There is a shuttle bus available, but really can't see the need for it.

As for breakfast, we'd booked to have ours at 7pm, with the intent of going into the Park early ( we never made it to breakfast earlier than 9:30am). The food hall had a good selection of Continental Breakfast and cereals, plus tea/coffee and juice machines. We were lucky that the weather was good, so enjoyed our breakfast outside.

Tip: take food bags and bottles for water, these can be filled with water and cheese/ham sandwiches for snacks later on.

We didn't have tea making facilities in our room, so took a travel kettle and tea bags with us.

Considering this was 2 star, I think it was very good. The room was also hoovered every day we were there, plus fresh towels and soap.

Final note: As we were checking out, the sink unit was outside our room ready to be replaced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harlequin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 7,536 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I chose this Disney hotel as it was the only hotel on site that had three individual beds. Hotel Cheyenne comprises of a large central building which houses reception/, the bar , the restaurant a shop. And to be entered from the outside the luggage storage facility and an arcade. The room are a series of annexes staged as building from the Wild West .

I found the reception staff friendly and helpful. The venue was clean and reasonably comfortable. The bed did creak.

The continental breakfast was adequate. My son loved eating all the things that are not usually stocked at home such as Nutella ,coco puffs and pain au chocolate . My daughter was not so easily pleased as she loves her fresh fruit. She did settle for toast when there was not much of a queue. Other wise it was the crushed tomatoes( the only fresh fruit at breakfast) and a roll.

Room Tip: The accommodation buildings are two stories high. There are no lifts and no porter service. Some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lagoslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in early July 2014 - it was a nice comfortable hotel and was perfectly adequate for our visit to Disneyland Paris. We had requested adjoining rooms which we got. Bedrooms were fine and the beds, in particular, were very comfy. Breakfast was buffet style - it was a bit manic but as the hotel was full this was understandable. The food was adequate. We had the buffet dinner on our first night - the food was decent enough. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Disneyland

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DonaghCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Travelling with 2 children aged 8 and 5. On checking in Donald Duck was meeting and greeting which the kids loved. Our room was well themed with the bunks, cowboy boot lamp etc. The kids loved the disney bottles of water, shower gel and chocolate coins. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum but we had expected this so loaded up on hot choc and croissants and got out. We didn't want a leisurely breakfast as wanted to get to the parks. Even in January was a pleasant 15 minute walk. Would go back as the price meant more cash for meals out etc.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank JB4JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night in july. The place is well below the expected standards considering the value for money. The cleanliness isn't up to par and the overall maintenance in the rooms is below average; pluming not working properly, unreasonable wear and tear, etc... just to name a few. Although we obviously didn't spend lots of time in the room, we would have expected much better products and services overall for the price paid. The breakfast is a 'once in a lifetime' experience; a 1000-seat staff canteen style, using plastic tableware where to have to queue for easily 15 minutes isn't really a pleasure experience to start your day.
The only real positive side of this place is its locwation and the proximity of the Disney parks, which is barely a 5-minute drive with the convenient shuttle bus.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Dominique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We'll the rain all week so awful. I'm not blaming the Cheynne for this but the buckets of water lashing in to our room 2515 from the outside deck area soaking our carpet was. We were ill most of the week as our room was soaked and the heater did not work. Maintaine Guy came out. We had to keep attending front desk to change rooms. Asked to see a Manager 3 times. Did not see one. Yes they moved is rooms but they did not care. New room much better. I stayed here back in 2001 and the place including the bathroom is exactly the same. Needs money spent on it. If we had been at home I would of contacted the authorities. Front desk staff particularly Stephanie very unhelpful. Wanted us to keep walking back to the rooms to sort this problem out ourselves. We went as a couple but if you had children there the first room not fit for purpose. Drain in toilet stank to the point where we had to shower quick and we had to shut the door. I am disappointed in paying nearly £1000 and the hotel is not cheap for the lack of interest from staff when things go wrong. We spent two days in bed ill due to this. Spend a little bit extra and stay at a three key hotel. Will be worth it. Will not stay here ever again. I will be writing a letter of complaint do Disney but I doubt it will go anywhere after the lack of staff interaction and don't care less attitude I witnessed in the last two days. Tip. Don't ask for house block Geronimo this is where the water was lashing through our wall making the carpet waterlogged. Hotel looks great back in the Wild West. Needs updating and training on how to deal with customers when things go wrong rather than disappear out the back for ten minutes then come back and ask why we want to move rooms again. When your away you want to see the park, not mess about trying to get another room. Please please I know it's the cheaper hotel but please please for you all to enjoy Disney spend a little extra for a three key hotel with a pool and more to do within the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank benson1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The rooms were clean..

Staff, overworked, under trained and undermanned.

Breakfast, my school dinners were much much much better. I think I could stretch as far as to say that this was the worst hotel breakfast experience I have ever had.

Price and ok the price does get a little muddled what with the park tickets being included in it but even some basic maths can give you an idea of how much you are paying for the hotel it isn't cheap. So considering that the only way I can describe this place is "A rip off"

Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harryram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#11 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: $102 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne France/Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing