We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed January 24, 2014

stayed here in January 2014 as a treat for the children. this hotel does what it says on the tin it is a low star hotel so dont expect 4 star quality. it has beds a bathroom and that is it but what else would you want after walking around the parks all day. i agree with some reviews that it needs upgrading but then i think the whole of disney land paris needs updating as it is miles behind the quality of disney worls florida

Room Tip: take a book as there is not much else to do after the children have gone to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,874 - 1,880 of 7,572 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel surrounds a wild western theme and is illustrated throughout the small hotel resort, which was absolutely brilliant. The themed buildings were named that included a jail, a bank and with each apartment block having a name, it makes it almost impossible that you feel like you have left the parks!

Don't be afraid of the cheaper price - ten gold stars for the service, it was immaculate, all questions were answered and there is always help at hand.. in terms of the facility, the beds were perfectly comfortable and at the end of a long day visiting the parks, it was great to return to fresh sheets and a spotless room. The rooms had all the basics e.g. fresh towels, television, bathtub and safety deposit box.

Staying in one of the disney hotels means as a guest, you will receive extra benefits, such as extra early hours and free shuttle buses to the parks. Hotel Cheyenne makes Disney affordable while keeping the magic alive throughout the entire stay.

Quick tips

#1 Breakfast that is usually thrown in, can be complete chaos between 8:30am until finish, early risers will benefit by other hotel guests not trying to battle for that last slice of ham.. (that gets replaced)

#2 Food around the Disneyland Park, if you are not careful, can burn a big hole in your wallet. Make the most of the breakfast by preparing some ham and cheese rolls for the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alzznorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We surprised our children with a four day trip to DisneyLand Paris as part of our European vacation in December 2013. We have been to Disney World in Orlando many times and even the least expensive hotels in the resort are decent. That was not really the case with Disney Land Paris. The carpet was worn, the bedding looked ancient and the bathrooms needed a serious remodel. The wallpaper was peeling and the shower curtain was thin and cheap. The fixtures were rusty. The decor was suppose to look "rustic" like the West in the US but it was just plain shabby (but not chic). The location was not even that great. I would stay at a nicer resort in the park or outside the park if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Torry2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We choose the Cheyenne hotel whilst on our trip to disneyland as it was a great offer and that's what lead us to choosing it, but upon arrival it was a great surprise it's only given 2keys yet I would have given it more check in was quick and welcoming great start we were given help as to where our room was located and given chance to choose breakfast time and asked if wanted to reserve anywhere for evening meals.
Once in room it was clean and tidy with cool quirky western theme kids loved bunk beds and our king size bed was comfy we asked for extra pillows as 1each wasn't enough for us we prefer 2 this was no hassle and delivered to our room in minutes.
Breakfast was busy but it was handled well and we always found a table to enjoy our brekkie!
We did take some extra bread rolls and butter to make some small snacks to take with us into the parks as we found the kids wanted to snack whilst walking around parks rather than stopping off for a lunch.
Each morning we were welcomed with a different Disney character in the reception area the kids got autographs and photo opportunity.
Great disney store on site which was good to pick up little souvenirs instead of buying them in Disney parks and having to carry them all day.
Defo a great friendly hotel and a great shuttle bus that runs every 10mins into Disney parks although it's within walking distance.
1st time to disneyland paris and 1st time at Cheyenne and it won't be our last defo would return again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jessie James area and was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just returned after staying at the Hotel, it is like staying in a cowboy town, with all the different hotel blocks, bed rooms ( double bed and bunk beds, with adjoining bedrooms if needed, perfect for families) and main buildings decorated to the cowboy ranch theme.
The attention to detail is everywhere, even in the main reception, which smells of a wood smoke fire burning, which must be just a smell added to the air, as you do not smell of smoke when you leave. LOVELY.
The check in was very slow, but check out you only have to drop your key in a box and leave you luggage store, if you wish, and that was very fast and easy.
The character's turn up every morning for a photo shoot dressed in cowboy clothes. Breakfast is very busy (even in January, when we went) but there is plenty of food, cereals, criossants, rolls, cheese, meats etc and hot drinks and juices, you can eat as much as needed.
We also had half board offer vouchers, which was an excellent deal, as these can be used in several " all you can eat " buffet restaurants around the parks, and are worth 30 euro each, well worth getting if you can find the offer.
There is a shuttle bus to the parks, but the Hotel is only a pleasant 15 minute walk away from the village and parks anyway, good for walking off all the meals we ate.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor, as did not notice lifts to first floor rooms, not easy with cases and baby bugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just came back from a 3 night 4 day stay with my boyfriend and i honestly couldn't fault it.
The hotel itself was great, the theme is so fun and our room (1 double bed and bunk bed) was clean and comfortable. We loved that the theme carried on in the rooms!
Check in was quick and easy considering how busy it was when we arrived along with a lot of other people from the Eurostar.
There is a free bus service to/from the parks/train station which was helpful and took about 5 minutes each way.
My boyfriend and I ate at the hotel restaurant (Chuck Wagon Cafe) 2 out of the 3 nights as we had a half board deal. We personally thought it was great! Tex-Mex buffet, chicken, ribs, gammon-type ham (which was SO nice) chips, potatoes, pasta, BBQ sauce etc etc. DELICIOUS!
I wouldn't go back to Disneyland without some sort of food deal/paying for half-board at least as the meals out are quite expensive (which is to be expected.. you are at Disneyland after all!)
The buffet at the restaurant is usually €26.99, so we were pretty happy to be getting it in part of the deal! We also had a great continental breakfast each day, which consisted of the usual, pain au chocolat, croissants, bread rolls, toast, selection of cereals, meats, cheeses, good coffee machines with tea and really nice hot chocolate too. Orange and apple juice was also available. We filled up a couple of water bottles with the juices to take around in the park too! We saw a lot of people making sandwiches/rolls for their days out or taking croissants/pain au chocolats :)
There is a chance to have your picture taken/take your own pictures with a couple of Disney characters in the mornings in the lobby/reception area too. Whilst we were there we saw Jessie, Mickey Mouse in 'Indian' attire and Goofy in western themed clothes!
We ate one night at 'Annettes Diner' in the Disney Village as it was listed as one of the selection of restaurants we could eat at on our half-board deal and it was honestly so good. Great atmosphere and the staff were so lovely and helpful. Food was delicious.
We visited the 'Red Garter Saloon' which is the hotel bar and thought the cocktails were lovely and affordable. LOVELY atmosphere, warm, relaxing and cosy. There was a fire going which is obviously perfect this time of year!
The hotel shop was good, well stocked and got a visit everyday.
We took full advantage of the baggage drop off service they provide on our last day. They look after your suitcases/bags free of charge and you pick it up later on before you leave to go home.
Overall was the best holiday I've been on and i would recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone. For a budget hotel we still felt we got a fantastic deal and the service we received was perfect.
We got around to doing everything we could do in the parks apart from the things which were closed etc but we will definitely be returning when other things are open and most probably staying at the Hotel Cheyenne again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chelsea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Me and my group have just returned from a trip to Disneyland Paris - on this trip we stayed in this wonderful western themed Disney hotel.

Upon arrival, the staff were very welcoming and friendly and as we had the half-board menu option they went over how to use the meal vouchers and breakfast times etc. and then handed over our room keys and showed us on a map of the hotel where our block was (it was extremely easy to find and only around a minute walk from reception!)

When we got to our room it was very warm which was brilliant as we visited in January so it was quite cold outside. The room was very clean and was overall just a very inviting place to stay with lots of western style accessories which finished the room off nicely.

The only two downsides to the hotel was that there was 1. no park maps or information on attractions or events etc. such as the daily parades and the end of day Disney Magic show (which was OUT OF THIS WORLD it was incredible so please do not miss that! It's on at 7pm every night at the main Disney castle!) - no park maps etc. were available at reception or the information desk either, only at the parks entrances and on the TV in the room there was no information other than to pick up a park map from the park - not very helpful if you like to plan ahead.
And 2. the mattresses on the beds were very uncomfortable.

Other than this the hotel was perfect.

The location of the hotel was very good! You could walk to the parks (around 20 minutes - but feels much less as the views as you're walking are very magical and scenic) or you can take the free shuttle bus from the bus stop outside your hotel which takes around 5 - 10 minutes from this particular hotel (please make sure you get the correct shuttle bus back to the hotel as each hotel has it's own - it will state on the front and side what hotel they are for).

The food there was really nice, everything you could need and you can help yourself as many times as you like - in the Red Garter Saloon (the bar) drinks are quite pricey, but that is to be expected and it's a small price definitely worth paying when the service is really good and the atmosphere is excellent.

*There is also free Wi-Fi in this hotel, but only in the main areas (not in your room) - all you need to do when you go online is input your surname, first name and e-mail address and submit it... that's you set up and ready to surf the web for free too.

Would definitely return to this hotel. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markus_221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: $102 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne France/Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing