We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cheyenne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Was like stepping onto a set of a western.

The room satisfied our needs as we only really used it for sleeping.

There is a shuttle bus to and from Disney, but you could probably walk it as it only takes 5 or 10 minutes.

Breakfast was included in the price but it is just a continental but still plenty to choose from.

When we went there was photo opportunities with Disney Charecters, for an extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW3Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,394)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,057 - 2,063 of 7,394 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Cheyenne between June 12 and June 16 and had a great time. Myself, my wife and two childeren 4 1/2 & 2 1/2. Yes the rooms are very dated and would benefit from a bit of tlc but then this is a budget hotel as far as disneyland is concerned. There is very little within the area of the hotel, there is a bar, the restaurant and a general store which mainly sells the same things you can buy in the park but does sell some sweets, bottles of fizzy drinks, cans of beer and bottles of wine. Be warned it is pricey with a can of beer costing €4 and wine costing €15. We needed to buy milk for our 2 1/2 year old son and small 150ml carton of uht cost €1.60. (Tip: there is a Starbucks in the disney village and if you stop in to buy a coffe the staff seem quite happy for you to fill up the kids milk cups no problem).

The western theme of the hotel is very well done and 'very disney' but was completely wasted on the kids!

The staff all seemed very friendly and were always very helpfull. We needed extra pillows as the ones supplied were not sufficient, had to chase once but then they arrived with us 10 mins after the second phone call and that was the worst the level of service we received during the entire trip.

Some people have said that they did not get a kettle in the room but this was not an issue for us. We stayed in the wild bill hick block (room 2062) and it was very noisy at night. Saying that, we had exhausted ourselves so much round the park each that it never kept us awake. Furthermore, being close to the canteen meant we could nip back to the room after breakfast before heading out to meet the characters. There are characters outside the front from 8 am everyday but there can be queues for the more popular ones. We went out 3 mornings and got Pluto, Minnie and Mickey so they don't send out poor characters either and it really set our daughters day off to a great start.

A common theme on trip advisor is to make sandwiches at breakfast time and it is fair to say the most people seem to do this. Even fast food in the park for a family of 4 will set you back €40+ and since you have to buy evening meals as well it's worth using some of the vast volumes of food provided a breakfast to save on buying lunch. The park is full of drinking fountains as well reducing the need to buy drinks if you take a bottle and fill up. On breakfast we always got down for just after 7 even though we had cards for 7:30 and this was never an issue. It was clear that towards 8 o'clock things do get very hectic.

There is a regular bus running to the park which we never seemed to wait for for longer than 5 mins either side.

We ate out every night and having eaten at the rainforest cafe, and the Walts American restaraunt in the park it seemed the best food was actually served at the hotel. None of the food was great and it was expensive (approx €70 for 2 adults and 1 child as we didn't need to buy for our son) but if you go prepared you won't end up being surprised/disappointed.

It's pricey but worth it in my opinion. As a special treat for the kids they couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Wild Bill Hick block is near buses and canteen but it is noisy. If you have young children it'll...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we are a 48 year old couple (with no kids) who have just returned from 4 nights at Disneyland Paris staying in the Hotel Cheyenne and we had an AMAZING time
we went 8 years ago and stayed in Newport Bay Hotel but i can honestly say we much prefer the Cheyenne , mainly because my husband thought he was John Wayne !! lol
it was very clean , and the theme really added to the whole Disney Magical experience x
just 3 pieces of advice
EARLY , EARLY , EARLY
we had breakfast at 7am and no problems with table space etc
your there
when for the 1st character visits so the longest we waited was 10 mins
we ate 2 nights there 6pm &7pm which again not busy and food really fresh and hot (and the desserts are to die for x i had 4 one night !! only small portions Honest)
i really have nothing bad to say about the hotel and would recomend it to anyone x
we walked most days which is lovely along the canal , but when we did get the bus we found they were busy but your only on it a few minuets so it doesn't really matter if you can't get a seat , we got the food vouchers for 1/2 board and found that worked really well and we could use our spending money for the shops and not on food x
ALL IN ALL i say give it a go im sure for all you men who grew up wanting to be John Wayne you will LOVE IT x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DENISE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel- I stayed here as a teenager and was worried that returning with my daughter 10 years later that I may be disappointed! But I wasn't. I love the theme, I think it is great value and although the least expensive it works well with the western theme. My daughter loved the pony rides available at the hotel and I would recommend waiting in the que to see the characters at the hotel as the are smaller than those at the parks.

My only disappointed was with the breakfast- the staff start to clear away things well before breakfast is due to finish. Breakfast is very busy and lacking choice.

Although the furthest away hotel, it's a pleasant 15minute walk- we walked everyday as the buses are jammed full and not worth the wait.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hlgScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here twice now. Been happy both times. Rooms are a good size for a family of 4 with younger children.
Characters visit each morning. Shuttle runs regularly from the hotel to the parks although you can walk it in 15 mins.
Room was clean breakfast was plentiful and staff were very helpful. Bags were taken from Eurostar drop off point and taken to the hotel and same on return. Very easy and great means you can go straight to the parks. Only downside were rude foreign tourists who went as far as barging my 2 year old out of the way for an autograph from Donald Duck!!! But soon became as brash as them by the 3 rd day!!
Hotel was great though :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Myself, my husband and my 7 year old went to Disneyland Paris and stayed at the Cheyenne as it was a more affordable option for us. The money we saved ment we had about a grand and a half spending money to get us through the 5 day 4 night trip.

Its a western style looking town the rooms aren't fancy just basic double bed and bunk bed bathroom with shower, a safe. no kettle but we brought a travel kettle and no hairdryer but i had brought my own so that was fine. There was Disney TV in the room kept the child quiet when we wanted a few minutes to recover from the chaos of the day.

Room was cleaned and toiletries replaced everyday.

The room is basically where you lay your head for the night. The hotel is western themed and there are various characters in the mornings around breakfast and a tv area and a shop. The restaurant is like any other in Disney land the food isnt amazing but none of the places are we got half board meal vouchers so we didn't shell out as much on food there bar the odd McDonald's I would recommend that.

We also did diner with the princesses which was very good but expensive and food wasn't great but it was our daughters birthday and her face getting sung happy birthday to by the princesses and her photo taken with them made it worth every penny.

Be prepared to Que for an hour and a half for some rides everything has a Que some longer than others. Try the fast pass service where available also if you go first thing in the morning go to the end of the park and work your way back as the Ques will be shorter.

When you have your buffet breakfast in the morning bring some food from that into park for snacking on as we got 3 hot dogs and standard drinks in the park and it cost us about €36. Also get the free shuttle as your feet will suffer enough over the coarse of the day.

Beside where the bus drops you outside the park is a train station buy wine or drinks and snacks in the shop on your way home as these things are very expensive in Disney and the hotels.

Wear comfy shoes bring plasters and extra socks.

We went in October for Halloween it was brilliant the park was decorated with pumpkins and ghosts and there was trick or treat for the children. Jack Skellington and Sally where brilliant and did a meet and greet. We got tickets to the exclusive evening party this was worth the money as the park is cleared and only people with a party ticket can go back in we got on most of the rides that night also there was fog effects guys on stilts chasing people and fire breathers it was amazing the atmosphere was brilliant our 7 year old loved every minute and didn't find it scary.

We allowed our daughter to pick one item a day from the Disney shops we didn't put a limit on this as it was our honeymoon and her first holiday so we she bought a dress almost every day which are about €75 up this worked out well as we where able to watch our money for majority of the trip and then on the last day we spent most of what was left once we knew where we stood with cash its very easy to get carried away in there so if you want something wait on it you can always buy it on the last day before you go home as there is always plenty of stock. If you have a few children you could give them a cap on the amount the item can be that way everyone gets something but your funds are accounted for.

We also went into Paris one of the evening on the train and did a night bus tour of the city that was very good and worth while if you don't have a lot of time to explore but want to see some of the sites it cost us about €50 for the three off us.

Book any events or special character diners on Disney's site or with your travel agent before you go as tickets for the likes of the Halloween party where sold out when we arrived but we had already purchased ours two months before but others that hadn't where disappointed,

Also if you get a late-ish flight home you can check out and put your bags in a secure lock up at hotel and still enjoy a last day in the park leave a good two hours before your flight though as traffic can be crazy

Room Tip: Wear Comfy Shoes Buy snacks and drinks at train station beside park Pay for half board package as...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am amazed that this hotel only has 2 stars as it is a very comfortable hotel, clean and tidy and the staff were all lovely and friendly. We stayed for 3 night in May and couldn't have been happier. All the rooms are in 2 storey buildings so it wasn't too difficult for my mum (72) to manage with her luggage. My 6 yr old daughter loved it because it was like being a cowgirl as it was set out like a western town. The thing that surprised us the most was that it was very quiet and it was half term. We have already booked to come back next year, can,t fault it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: $106 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne France/Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing