We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(big and little) kid's heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed October 29, 2012

what a wonderful place to stay. i took my two grandchildren, girl aged 5 and boy aged 9 along with my daughter-in law for a 3night stay, the only hotel that would have been better was the Disney hotel itself. Even the staff dressed in character. not five star no, but that was more than made up by the ambience and the look of sheer awe and delight on the faces of my grandchildren. The staff were very helpfull and remained in character at all times. the food was standard continental breakfast, totally unlimited and you could go back as many times as you liked. they do specify a time slot but we did not stick to a time and the staff made no issue when we turned up at a different time. we went half board and it was well worth the money however you do need to plan on the day of arrival if you wush to go to a specific restaurnt as they book up very quickly. the staff in the restaurant were very helpfull even going so far as to make mickey shaped pancakes for my very fussy grandson

Room Tip: no lifts so if you have a disability make sure you make them aware of it and if you book a 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,519 - 2,525 of 8,715 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Disney`s Hotel Cheyenne for 6 days over Halloween and had a fantastic time.The hotel has a western theme ,the staff were all polite & friendly we found the rooms to be clean & plenty of room, the best thing was how near to the parks it was only 3 mins on the free shuttle bus so very handy...would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really wanted the Disney hotel experience - and enjoyed it fully in this themed, and modestly priced hotel (well... modest compared to the other Disney hotels. If you want cheaper hotels, try the better Val D'Europe hotels, we stayed in one of them for a night and it was a good experience).
We stayed in Cheyenne for one night which proved to be quite enough in my experience, we really enjoyed our 2 days in the Disney parks. The shuttles to the parks are nearby and frequent.
The reception team is amazing! Helpful in every way and very patient.
The room itself could have been in a better shape - the bathroom was old fashioned and not as clean as the other hotels in this trip, the wallpaper was peeling in a few places, and the room was pretty small. But... It was a super cool wild west town near Disneyland, which made everything worthwhile :-)
Try to go get your breakfast till 10:00, although it's theoretically open afterwards - we went to eat breakfast after the Extra Magic Hours at 10:30, which wasn't such a good idea - They already started clearing out everything and we had to snatch our food at the last minute...

About the Extra Magic Hours - very few of the rides are actually open, but those are quite enough for 2 hours. So, do your homework and leave them for that time of the day, if you're up to getting up a little earlier. It's worth it, it really feels like the park is open especially for you.

Generally, Disneyland Paris in October-November is a great experience, if you can find the time to go. Short queues and the weather is cool and crisp. Just watch out for rains, we got lucky with it, I hope you will too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed three days and two nights at the hotel during a visit in Disney. The hotel rooms are nice and clean and everythings is in good shape. But the food.... we had breakfast twice and dinner one evening and the impression was unhealthy food, cold restaurant and too many people. You cant buy any food at the hotel, so you have to go by car or buses to reach a shopping place if you want anything else than candy and coca cola.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank behzrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room smelled and I could not open the window. Bathroom was clean but full of mould not to mention 1 tiny bottle of shampoo for 4 guests for 4 days. Floor was NEVER vacuumed in 4 day stay. Cleaners only did the bathroom and the beds. No kettle, nothing at all. I was surprised we had tv at this point. Breakfast was really poor. Only disgusting ham, old croissant and no fruits at all. Coffee from machine. Although personnel was kind, I wouls stay in New York or NewPort like in the past.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paperina1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The theme of the hotel is very cool, my kids love it. Daily breakfast has a great selection, I recommend to select the earliest possible turn. It was very special for my kids to meet Disney characters every morning at the fireplace. We stayed during New Year's Eve so it was full, but we always felt well attended. Rooms are small but have a good distribution, bunker beds are very convenient. Transportation to Disney parks is easy and just take 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaiotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

i stayed before at the santa fe so tried the hotel cheyenne it was a nice hotel the room was good and had a disney shop to buy things we checked in easily and had a good choice at breakfast i would stay there again as it is good value for money and i know its 20mins from the parks but they have a shuttle bus which can take you to the parks if needed

Room Tip: to have one near to restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77777, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: $106 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne France/Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing