We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely hotel definitely recommend”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was lovely nice clean rooms, spacious, comfortable beds, and very well maintained. Also had breakfast at the hotel which was good defo go before 7.30am to avoid queuing and also had evening meal here twice and the choice was great and food was very nice actually prefer this hotel to the cheyenne which is where i stopped last time will definitely use the Santa Fe again and highly recommend!!! Also if your planning on having a drink you can get small jug of wine which is 8.49 euros in the dining area instead of 6 euros for an extremely small glass in the bar and we just carried it through to the bar after we ate!! saves you quite a bit!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 51 ground floor location was great just opposite the restaurant and shop area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    2,325
    1,425
    375
    140
See reviews for
4,071
677
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

stayed for 2 nights in 2013, quick check in and out.. bus every 15 minutes to disneyland. rooms basic but large twin beds, bad disney decor, TV didnt work. only a 2*...should be a 3* or 3.5*, breakfast was a very nice full English breakfast or continental... shop in hotel was cheap compared to ones in disney resort. every morning was a different character so while kids waiting for you to finish breakfast they can go and see the characters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamielee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just got back from a five night stay at this hotel! It was really excellent! The trip was a Christmas present from my boyfriend.
When we arrived I was greated with the most beautiful bunch if flowers that he had asked to hotel to arrange. Even he was impressed how beautiful they were!
The room was clean and tidy and there were even two fluffy bathrobes and slippers in the bathroom ( not sure if this is standard or done as a extra as my BF had asked them to make it extra special) As well as shower gel, soaps, bath salts and a shaving kit!
The room was well presented and unlike other posters we never had an issue with noise from other guests rooms.
Breakfast was always busy! There was a slight queue to get to the dining room but never waited more than ten minutes. There was a good selsction of croissants, pain au chocolate, breads, meats, jams, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and drinks.
The staff were allways helpful and spoke good English. There was a shop that sold souvenirs and other toiletries in the hotel as well!
There is free wifi in the lobby and also a place to have your picture taken with the Disney characters that visit the hotel on a daily basis.
Overall I loved my stay at Santa Fe and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of the UK half term and it was heaving! Everything was busy from the queues outside the breakfast hall at 7am through to check in/out, the buses to the park and everything else!

The room was basic with large, twin beds, dreadful 'Disney' decor, a TV (that I couldn't get to work) and a decent enough bathroom. 2* is probably about right. The walls are paper-thin however and you can hear everything from the kids running up and down the corridors to the baby crying at 4am :(

The restaurant and bar are grossly overpriced and serve below average food and drink. Paid 27 Euros for an all-you-can-eat buffet which comprised of three different choices (all poor) and a can of coke. Breakfast was just awful; plastic crockery, long queues and a poor choice. Reminded me of a comprehensive school canteen!

WIFI is not available in the rooms - only in the communal areas.

Staff on the whole were very pleasant. All speak excellent English but will converse in French if you do so with them :)

A shuttle bus takes you to the railway station (for the park entrance) they leave every 12 minutes or you can walk a pleasant 20 minutes or so.

Personally I'd definitely recommend one of the other hotels. Didn't pay for the room so can't comment on value (although if I'd have had to pay more than £50 a night I'd have felt hard done by!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Santa Fe for 5 nights. We originally booked a 4 night / 5 day stay through the Disney website and then added an extra night's B & B to the start of the package due to our flight being a night time flight.

I was a bit worried in case the extra night's booking didn't come to pass as it was my first time booking through the EBOOKERS website. All was fine and if you are nervous about any booking etc you can be put through to the hotel reception to clarify the booking. Take note the reservations are only placed on main hotel system 5 days before you arrive so they can't confirm for definite before this (that is for other bookings other than those made through the Disney site). The hotel was very efficient at check in. We arrived at 9.30p.m at night. They knew we had two separate bookings (1 for 1 night and then the main 4 night stay) and brought the paperwork out for both. I did have to fill out two check in forms but we were allocated the same room for the whole stay and they gave us our 5 day park passes the night we arrived which didn't start until the next day but meant we could head straight to the parks the next morning after breakfast; without having to go back to reception.

We were travelling with my sister and her two children and although we had been able to link the Disney booking we had just been able to book two rooms on the EBOOKER site and couldn't comment that we wanted to be placed close to each other. Once again the hotel were on the ball and we had been allocated adjoining rooms. There is a door from each room (two doors) that can be locked or unlocked when required. This was great as it allowed the children to go in between the two rooms easily without the need to go out into the corridor and knock doors. The rooms were clean and decorated with the Cars theme. Plenty of hot water and the rooms were lovely and warm which was great after a day out in the cold and rain. The main heat seemed to actually come from a heater under the sink unit in the bathroom. There was another heater on the wall in the bedroom. I did turn this on- it was kind of hit and miss to actually figure out how to get it on. I think I had the knob turned to the power symbol and then the other knob turned to the person with the windows opened behind them and the temperature at 23 degrees.

There was an endless supply of hot water. Towels were replaced each day. They are small but do the job. I left the towels I wanted changed in the bath. We had small soaps that were replaced and one tiny bottle of shower gel placed in the bathroom for us. There is a ceiling fan for in the hot season.

The hotel do take security seriously. My husband returned one afternoon to the room as he'd forgotten to take his tablets. The maid was servicing the room when he arrived and was quite adamant that he not enter the room until he gave her the room key card which she went outside the door and checked that it was for that room- a little embarrassing for my husband but actually very reassuring.

Our only problem was that we had to ask 3 times for extra pillows (there are only 2 on the bed; one each and my husband normally sleeps with 3 or 4). We phoned reception the first time and they said they would send someone with them; nothing arrived that night (my husband resorted to taking off the throw from the bed and folding it up and placing it under his pillow). I asked the next morning at reception and mentioned we had phoned the night before- they were apologetic and asked if I needed them straight away or were we heading to the parks and they would definitely have them in the room for our return- which I said would be great. We returned to find no pillows again. This time my husband went to the information section as reception was very busy. He mentioned that we had already asked- they seemed quite taken aback but did say they would get it sorted and asked him to phone back if they didn't arrive within 30mins- thankfully they did arrive this time.

Breakfast is hectic but we always managed to get in without queuing and get a table for 7 of us every day. It does get very busy after 8.30a.m. on normal park opening days and is really busy after 7.45a.m. on extra hours mornings. It is crossiants, choc au pans, crusty rolls, cereal, tinned fruit, toast, ham, cheese, nutella, jams and olives; with the choice of apple or orange juice and hot drinks from the machines. Milk for cereal is only at a few of the drinks stations so you need to look out for it.

There is a garage just outside the hotel grounds. It is 24 hours but after 10 ish you have to go to a window and tell the staff what you want. We got 6 1.5 lts of water for 4 euros 50 cents and a 1.5lt of coke was 2 euros 90 cents. We refilled 500ml drinks bottles with water and coke each day to take into the parks with us along with a selection of chocolate bars and biscuits that we had brought with us.

We had our own travel kettle and adaptor with us but it did say that you could hire kettles and adaptors from the reception. We bought a second adaptor at the garage for 7 euros 90 cents.

We were in block 23 room 17 and 19. This block was very close to the canal path which we walked most days to the park. Do cross the bridge over to the Hotel Cheyenne side of the canal as the path is much wider and in better condition; especially if it is wet. It is a 15/20 minute walk max and that was with a 4 year old. An enjoyable stay and well worth what we paid for our package. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I came with 3 friends (4 students at Disneyland I know) for 3 days over New Years. Sante Fe is literally a 5 minute bus journey from the parks, and the buses come every 15 minutes, we never had a problem getting on one other than the occasional French queue jumper (but that's a known problem throughout the whole resort - what can you say?) even after the fireworks and party on New Years Eve.

The hotel itself is very basic but the rooms are clean and the towels are changed daily. Breakfast is again very continental and basic just croissants and fruit etc. Although the little pots of nutella did make my morning. I'd advise getting in the restaurant early as we did, after half 8 it gets very busy and getting there earlier enables you to make the most of your magic hours. They also offer one day to have breakfast in a restaurant in the main park for free, however when we got to the restaurant there was over an hours queue even with the pass so we decided to not wait and just grabbed a croissant in one of the smaller shops.

Sante Fe is in a great location, the rooms are very spread out and we were right at the back of the hotel but it wasn't a problem, and to be honest we hardly spent any time at the hotel we were having too much fun in the parks and in Paris. The magic hours aren't anything to rage about as only a few rides are open but it does give you a chance to look around, grab fast passes before anyone else does and go on space mountain as many times as you want with no queue. Mickey Mouse came to the lobby one of the mornings and you could queue and have your photo taken. Wifi only works in the lobby.

We also had the bag collection and drop off with the eurostar, this was a great thing as it meant when we were leaving we could drop off our bags in the lobby and go and spend the rest of the morning in the park, then collect our bags from the station an hour before we had to board the eurostar and there was a very efficient service.

Sante Fe is probably the most basic of the Disney hotels, but you still get the great Disney experience without spending loads of money, and to be honest you'll be spending most of the time having fun in the parks!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

When you see the building at first you turn up your nose but the inside is a lot better. Very well decorated inside and great for budgets that arn't very big. The food is ok. It's continental food but they obviously were cheap on the food. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds. The blankets are thin but you wouldn't need a big duvet to keep warm. As you are only sleeping and eating breakfast, it is a great disney hotel. It may be more expensive than neighbouring hotels but there are benefits to the disney hotels. However the downside to the hotel is that in the breakfast restaurant, they go very cheap. They have small rolls, canned fruit, natural yogurt in a bowl, nutella and various other cereals and food. If you were on a budget(like us)you can make your lunch in there with the bread and rolls, the only thing I can say about that is you have to be discreet. Come in as early as you can or the resturant will be packed and your choice of food will be limited. There is also a gas station beside the santa fe. You could get your lunch there and bring it into the park either. Have fun

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#11 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Disneyland Resort, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this oasis of comfort on Route 66, where a Santa Fe-themed Hotel delivers classic Disney value and hospitality. It's just a 20 minute walk away, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Santa Fe
Disneys Santa Fe
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Hotel Santa Fe
Disneys Fe Hotel Santa
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe France/Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing