We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for, and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, and more!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was my first ever holiday away without my parents. Me and my boyfriend loved it!!!
I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
We found the breakfast was everything i expected from a Continental breakfast. We personally liked the mini tubs of nutella.
The buses ran very regularly, so we never had to walk to the disneyland park, although it would have probably only took 15 minutes.
Our room was large, it had two double beds, loads of room to put our clothes, and the TV was easy to use. The disney channel which was in english was great to watch.
The bathroom was small but it done the job. The shower was a power shower, lovely and hot after a long day out.
but yes they are some negatives... the key cards where temperamental, the battery out the back of the remote kept falling out, and there was some damage to lights and the bathroom.
But these DID NOT effect our holiday
I nearly forgot to add, we took a travel kettle, tea bags and hot chocolate. This is the best thing we ever did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    2,443
    1,497
    393
    150
See reviews for
4,330
703
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Me, my husband and my son stayed here for my sons 3rd birthday. We picked it as it was Cars themed which my son loves. How disappointed were we when we arrived. Our expectations were not high as we were aware it was only 2 keys. The room didn't appear as though the it had been decorated since the park first opened. We had an infestation of ants and were moved to a room of the same standard. A particular member of staff on reception was very rude and unhelpful when we had a further issue with our holiday and when asked if we could move to a different hotel we were told there was no availability in ANY of their other hotels and if there was a minimum payment of €1000 was required! Breakfast was also a bit of a nightmare especially with a young child. Despite this we did not let it ruin our stay. I would definitely recommend paying that bit extra at home when booking your stay for a higher key hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Don't expect 5,4 or even 3 * luxuries at the Hotel Santa Fe, But as with most things you get what you pay for. I do not see the point in splashing out for one of the expensive Disney hotels when all you do is literally sleep there.

Hotel was very clean and staff were great. Location is also great only 15 mins walk from Disney village.

We travelled as a family 6 and 19month old. We had the half board package which was excellent value for money and would highly recommend paying for it if you don't get it included. I would even consider upgrading to full board such is the choice and quality of food.

After travelling to Florida when our youngest was 3 I realised the experience wasn't going to be as magical as that but I was surprised it was great. The choice of food in the parks is far, Far better than Florida although much more expensive. Steak, Chips and veg or salad was approx. 30 euro. Drinks were also v. expensive at around 7 euro for 500ml lager. Exception to this was King Ludwigs castle in the Disney Village which did a happy hour between 5.00 and 7.30 in which all drinks were 50% off.

Overall loved the trip

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was basic but good. We had adjoining room with my daughter son in law and their two young children 3 and 8 months, which was handy for them as they could sit in with us as the kids slept. We took a bottle of wine with us as we drove as well as travel kettle. On the second night we went to the supermarket at the train station to get another bottle while they were getting the kids to sleep about 7 o clock. The supermarket was closed. Not to be beaten we then walked back to the Santa Fe and out the otherside to the garage as they always sell wine in French service stations. Well they did but not between 6 pm and 8 am!! We then thought oh well we will buy one at the bar - 30 euros for a not particularly nice bottle of red! The next night on our way out of the park after the parade (5.20) we went straight to the supermarket by the station and got a bottle to take back to the room while my daughter and family went to the Rain Forest cafe to get a table for dinner for us all. We were then unable to get back into the disney village as the scanner picked up the bottle of wine. Now I had always thought those scanners were to pick up explosives but it seems its to stop you taking alcohol into the village?????? We are two 60+ professional people and one bottle between two of us would certainly not have cause a riot in the village even if we were to drink it from the bottle! My partner had to take the bottle back to the hotel on the bus and then rush back to the restaurant for dinner!!!! If you do go with young children it isnt decadent to have a drink in your room at night! The hotel was fine we had the half board option and the buffet at the hotel was adequate. We had a meal with our voucher at Annettes Diner which was diabolical totally overcooked chicken burger and some awful beefburger options. Rain Forest cafe not on the voucher system but lovely food and fantastic surroundings for young children.Moral of the review - take enough wine !!!




Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sueblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great theme and attention to detail and even though this is the cheapest and furthest walk from the park it's not far at all. The rooms were really interesting and a quick check in also.
There is a shop on site which is really good also.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank musicjukebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed in Santa Fe Hotel in Dec 2013 (2 adults 2 kids & 1 toddler) & I was very happy. It was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, food was plentiful, it is located near disney so we walked everyday.Rooms were warm clean and cosy. Would stay there again without hesitation. It was great value for money also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a great hotel. Stayed here with my boyfriend for one night, room and breakfast only cost us €42 such a bargain. Room was fine didn't spend much time in it. Had dinner in the buffet was surprised at the quality of food. Was worth the money. Had breakfast also such a wide range of food although by the time we made it down most of it was gone as people were taking it for lunches during the day. Did find some of the waiters quite grumpy. Great stay over all and well worth the money. Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.1 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#12 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Disneyland Resort | B.p. 115, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this oasis of comfort on Route 66, where a Santa Fe-themed Hotel delivers classic Disney value and hospitality. It's just a 20 minute walk away, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Disney's Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Santa Fe
Disneys Santa Fe
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Hotel Santa Fe
Disneys Fe Hotel Santa
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe France/Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing