We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven 10 minutes from Disney”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Your garden The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Kitchen
Your garden
The living room
Main bedroom
Children's bedroom
Welcome home to our cottage !
Taste our gourmet baskets ! Delicious !
Useful info via our web site links flyer. Just for you !
A cosy living room with our couch
We wish you great nights at our cottage
Kitchen equipment : hob, dish washer, cleaning machine, fridge, multifunction oven, etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glynnshin...
Salisbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven 10 minutes from Disney”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were made very welcome by the owners Eric and Alex who were very lovely. The Gite is situated in the small village of Jossigny 10 minutes drive from Disney. The property has everything you need for a family holiday with an enclosed garden, a perfect place to relax in after a long day at the Disney parks after the children have gone to bed.
We visited Provins, a medieval town, approximately an hour away and Lagny sur Marne with a fabulous food market which is only about a 20 minute drive. We also had a day in Paris (the RER train station is only a 5 minute drive). The Val d'Europe is very large and we visited the aquarium as we had one day of rain.

There is so much to see and this tranquil village is the ideal place to use as a base. You will definitely need a car but Eric has lots of wonderful recommendations of places to go and very cheap places to park.

The village itself has a park, there is a forest nearby with lots of nature trails and there is a convenience store, a hotel restaurant and Italian restaurant and a bakery. There is also a cafe/bistro there but it wasn't open during our stay.

We loved being guests in the Villa Chanteclair and will definitely be back. The owners are very hospitable and couldn't have been nicer. We have been enjoying our little gift of homemade jam since we got back home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A rural peaceful retreat which was 10 minutes to go to Disney, get on a train or go shopping, perfection!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Hello Carla,
Thanks a lot for this delightfull review. It was really nice to welcome you and your adorable family. We are so happy you enjoyed your week with us even if the street and its roadworks weren't a great addition to our way of welcoming our guests ! ;-)
We would be delighted to welcome you again.
Best regards

Eric & Alexandra
Gite de la Villa Chanteclair
Because we love saying "Welcome home!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned to Australia from a European holiday, we had the pleasure of staying at the this wonderful home in what is a very picturesque village and location. Eric and Alexandra are wonderful hosts and very nice people, with an extensive knowledge of the local area and how to get the best value out of your stay. Eric provided some useful insights into parking at Disney, after 14 hours in the park,it paid to have this information, the nearby Val D'Europe is a huge shopping centre, it is a 10 minute drive, Alexandra's advise saved a lot of heartache when it came to going there.
We travelled with our two young daughters, they loved the house which is well maintained and equipped. They also had some time with the animals on the property with Alexandra which they loved, at Just 10 minutes from Disney and 35 minutes by RER to Paris, I would recommend a stay here, Eric and Alexandra's hospitality is greatly appreciated. I look forward to going back sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the location, and the owners hospitality
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Hello Jim,
Thanks a lot for this delightful review. We precisely welcome our guests for the pleasure to help them enjoy the best stay during their holidays. Hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the future. Either in France. Or in Australia! Best regards. Eric and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rbingrbon...
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a charming village”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first vacation rental not through a big chain hotel. The booking experience with Eric the owner was fantastic. He was very quick to respond to all my emails and the process was very smooth. Eric and Alexandra are possibly among the nicest people I've met, just getting to know them was amazing.

The ''Gite" or cottage two stories located on their property. It's a very charming house with all the amenities you need for an extended stay. We stayed here to take the kids to Disneyland Paris and explore the area.

The kids enjoyed their time here with seeing all the horses, rabbits, and chickens. Alexandra was very nice in introducing my girls to their Shetland pony. The garden in the back of the house is very charming with all sorts of plants and greenery. Inside there were plenty of DVDs and books to keep the girls entertained when we weren't out.

Eric provided us with tons of tips and brochures of places to see and maps how to get there. Although we stayed a whole week, there wasn't nearly enough time to see all that area of France had to offer.

The property is ten minutes from Disneyland and Val d'Europe. Eric even pointed us to a parking area which was MUCH less than I would have had to pay at Disneyland parking. You are also ten minutes from a train station which we used to visit Paris for one day...about 30 minutes by train. I recommend renting a car when visiting. You can find to rental offices at the Disneyland train stop...book ahead as they get quite busy. Upon leaving Charles De Gualle airport is about a 45 minute drive with no traffic.

As a bonus we got a jar of rhubarb jam which Alex made for us when we were leaving...it was awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The country feel of the place, and not dealing with a busy hotel and the hosts!
Liked least: For services such as gas/groceries you had to drive out of the small village
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thanks so much for this so nice review. You can't imagine up to which point it fills us with more energy to keep on welcoming our guests and try to make them enjoy their nicest holidays in France. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again another time ! Eric & Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CQGirl
Chongqing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful little gite with the most hospitable hosts!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a gem! A wonderful little gite in a tranquil French village less than 10 minutes from Disneyland and only 35 minutes by RER to centre of Paris! The owners, Eric & Alexandra were wonderful hosts making sure we felt at home and were armed with all the useful information (like where to and not to park the car at Disneyland!). Eric & Alexandra live next door and were happy to show us round their lovely garden and menagerie. The gite is beautifully and sympathetically refurbished and with all the facilities required for a comfortable stay (even children's toys provided which were quite invaluable to our 2 toddlers!). There is also a lovely little garden which would be great for sipping wine in the evening (though the weather was not very good when we were there so did not have the opportunity). Excellent value too considering its location. We bought fresh bread from the baker's every day and also had fabulous pizzas from the Pizzeria down the road. For more major food shopping, there is a giant Auchan in the huge Val Di Europe Shopping Centre only 5 minutes drive away. Also picked up some great designer labels at bargain prices at the Le Village Outlet Centre. Will definitely go back again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Excellent hosts and location
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Hi, Thanks for your very nice review. I just realised I could answer ! We were really pleased to welcome you and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We keep on improving our cottage. Wifi is on its way. Music as arrived. Hope to welcome you again another time. Best regards. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed May 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eric and Alex's willingness to ensure our needs were met.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Hello to The Aussie wanderers,
I've just discovered I could answer your review. ;-)
Thank you very much for such a nice message. I've been following your travel through Europe and was very impressed. We were very happy to welcome you even if our cottage wasn't as amazing some spots you've gone through. We keep on improving it week after week. To provide our guests an even more pleasant stay.
We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you another time in the coming years.
Best regards

Eric & Alexandra
Gite de la Villa Chanteclair : Because we love saying "Welcome home!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica C
El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth...
Saint-Savournin, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Bonjour à toute la famille ! Un grand merci pour ce très joli commentaire après votre semaine passée au gite. Ca nous touche toujours beaucoup de savoir que nos hôtes ont apprécié notre manière de les recevoir. Nous transmettrons vos félicitations avec notre ménagerie :-) Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau et de vous dire "Bienvenue chez vous". Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing