We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buffet in Disneyland Paris”

Restaurant des Stars
Ranked #23 of 393 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best buffet in Disneyland Paris”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Although I personally am not a fan of buffet-style dining, this restaurant had the best buffet we came across in Disneyland Paris. After finding out the restaurant we originally had a reservation was closed (!) we decided to go next door to Restaurant des Stars. The lady at the entrance counter was so rude that we almost left but we were all very glad we didn't, as the quality of the food and service was quite high once we were in. Highly recommended for
families with children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    255
    174
    50
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best buffet by far”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Of all the buffet restaurants we ate at this was the best in choice and value. The atmosphere in this restaurant was good too. The children liked the animated rat that was being pushed around on the hostess trolley which the chef in charge took to each table in turn. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alievans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Expencive”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Expencive as everythink in Disneyland but Kids can take pictures with caracters without waiting at long queues

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Shockingly bad service & atmosphere... But Remi is worth meeting!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Being a huge fan of Remi we thought this would be a highlight of the holiday, but that wasn't the case.
We made reservations over the phone a couple of weeks before our holiday for 11:30 we arrived a little early and waited but by 11:50 the restaurant still wasn't open and a large queue had gathered outside, at this point along with others we decided to take advantage of a nearby 5min ride queue. when we returned the queue had died down and people where being let in, the girl taking the reservations was extremely rude to us due to our supposed 'lateness',The girl taking the payments also shared her shockingly bad customer service skills, If it wasn't for Remi we would have walked out at this point.
The buffet selection is very limited compared to the similarly priced Plaza Gardens and Agrabah Cafe, The food is ok but fairly bland and the restaurant is quite clinical.
The cast member walking round with Remi was lovely, especially with the children and almost made up for the service etc.
The restaurant can get very loud and unlike anywhere else we ate whilst at Disneyland parents here tend to just leave their children to run riot when they aren't physically abusing them in public and arguing with other families that is.
We definitely wouldn't visit again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless they want to pay to meet Remi and leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was very excited about having lunch at Restaurant des Stars sense I was a huge fan of Ratatouille and I thought this would be an enjoyable experience. Unfortunately I was a bit disappointed. The price for the buffet was pretty high for the selection of foods available. Most of the food was good but nothing to write home about, just average. There was a decent selection but I will warn you that the descriptions were in French so if you don't understand the language you'll be guessing as to what everything is (and there were numerous items that aren't identifiable by sight or taste). The desserts were definitely the highlight. There was a large selection and all the ones we tried were quite tasty. Remy was walking around signing autographs and taking pictures which was pretty cool. But sense he was walking around there were kids running around everywhere (which is mainly the parents fault for not controlling their children) but perhaps if there was a queue line there may be at least a little more order. Overall, I think you're better off going to a quick service restaurant. It just wasn't worth it for the cost.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant des Stars also viewed

 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Restaurant des Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing