We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Disney”

The Lucky Nugget Saloon
Ranked #24 of 382 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for Disney”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The place is nice, good atmosphere, even though I think the band should play more often/longer. The limited choice makes the service fairly quick (for Disneyland). The burger/fries is filling, desserts are smaller than their pictures and average (disappointed by the caramel Sunday).

The service is average (some waitress won't help you out outside of their job description of cleaning/dressing tables and serving drinks...) but our waiter David surely stood out and was very polite, smiley and efficient - if only they were all like him!

See the restaurant as a good option to sit down for a good lunch break. Around 20€/person for a main+soft drinks+dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvis_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    223
    107
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The lucky nugget”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

When we visited this restaurant there were four of us, 2 arriving a little later as the Aerosmith ride was awaiting with no queue which they didn't mind and we ordered 2 rib meals and 2 buffalo burger meals, this came to approximately 60 euros which is fantastic value considering that this is disneyland.
The food itself was very nice and the portions were massive, I was the only one out of our group that could actually finish the serving given to us of a large portion of chips, a massive burger and a large onion ring for me as I wanted no cheese on my burger.
The atmosphere in this restaurant is great as there is a live band always playing that does county and western music, this isn't really my style of music but it is a nice little touch for the atmosphere.
Overall we are sure to revisit this restaurant when we visit disney this year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bop1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was not fresh.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We ordered fish fillet, but beef burger was brought to us. A brownie was served instead of a fruit salad we ordered. Eventually, the first case was their mistake and the second was ours. The waitress did not clearly state that the brownie comes only with the meal we ordered and they refused to change it.

Also the food was ready before we came. The chips were hard.

The atmosphere of the restaurant is very good. Clean and well decorated. A western music band was playing when we were there.

I don't recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luqman_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meal deal”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Situated inside disney park we found this place to be a great place to eat. There was live music and the food was reasonably priced. A meal deal was either chicken, ribs or burger with wedges, a drink and a dessert for 13 euro each. Plus we got a voucher for a free drink after 3pm til 6 pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazandelise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ice cream sundaes”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went here to have a last minute treat before leaving the park (early evening) and had some ice cream sundaes. The system there is a little bit confusing, as you have to look at the menu and order from the entrance, then you have to wait to the side until a staff member takes you to your seat. There were a few people there (including us) who were getting all confused and worked up about it. I think there should have been a member of staff around the entrance to direct people and give them information. Anyway, apart from that, the sundaes were very nice, the place is very clean, and is extremely beautiful, unlike it's humble exterior. We would go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naveen_Madhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lucky Nugget Saloon also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to The Lucky Nugget Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing