We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT EAT HERE...”
Review of Casey's Corner

Casey's Corner
Ranked #209 of 393 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Westmeath
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE...”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We made the mistake of eating here our first day. We had a hot dog chicken nuggets and chips with coke. The hot dog wasnt great, the chicken nuggets was aweful and the chips were like they had been sitting for quite some time. The coke was not coka cola.. I was hungry so I did eat a bit of everything but about 10 minutes later I felt sick.. I would not recommend this place to eat it was the worst I had eating in a long long long time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dkt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    113
    151
    73
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Hot Dogs”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It's counter service. There's limited seating. Its over priced.

But it's Disney! It's in full view of the castle. Its Main Street and wow the hot dogs are good! I dont know if its the atmosphere of where you are or if they really are just amazing, but its a good hot dog when you're eating it from Casey's. I wouldnt recommend you order anything else!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank costyy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great spot to grab a quick bite to eat, hot dogs are massive so you can easily split between two people which makes the price a bit more affordable, decent quality for 'fast food'. Look out for discount coupons on your receipt.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We visited this diner during our trip to Disney - great hotdog - not bad price considering the location in Disneyland!

Would deffo go again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megstev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good little diner”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This dinner is located at the bottom left corner of Main Street and is reminiscent of the old-school dinners of the 1950s USA (although not being American or old enough to remember them I am basing that on the hollywood image).

In terms of decor, I actually really liked it. It is relatively simple, wooden tables and chairs indoors and similar all-weather variety outside. They may not be the most comfortable for long sitting but this is a counter service style restaurant in which you queue, order/pay, sit to eat much like a fast-food restaurant - which is essentially what Casey's is. The walls are covered in pictures of 1950s style USA sports (primarily baseball) and the restaurant is relatively bright with quite a long side of windows around one whole side of the buidling.
Apparently it can be quite busy during peak times but we tended to stagger meal times to avoid the crowds.

As for the food, it was fairly basic, hot dogs, chicken nuggets, fries, ice cream, desserts such as chocolate cake and Mickey brioche. It wasn't amazing but knowing that it was hot dogs I wasn't expecting a culinary spectacle. The hot dogs are quite a good size but the cheese was reminiscent on American cheese spray so it had very little flavour and a bright orange colour - definitely not worth the additional €0.55.

All members of my party agreed that for a snack this was a great little place to go, especially during the quieter times, and whilst not exactly cheap, it has decent food, nice decor and is easily accessible whilst heading into or out of the various lands of Disneyland Paris.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank udimion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Corner also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Casey's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing