We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we call this food ?”
Review of Cafe Hyperion

Cafe Hyperion
Ranked #130 of 391 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can we call this food ?”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Living in Paris, we often to Disneyland Park. Year to year, the food at the Café Hyperion is getting worse and worse.
The food of Café Hyperion is really awful. All dishes are samples: A so called burger with a really overcooked steak, a touch of ketchup, a microscopic piece of lettuce and half a tomato slice... for 12€... it is really puzzling !!! Only Coke looked like what we ordered !
This is clearly abused. I understand that I must pay more because we are in Disney, but at least the food have to look like food.
Next time we will bring our picnic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yokozuna_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    143
    149
    60
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Angus burger”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We ate our 4 lunches in there. My children love it. They watched cartoon while they were eating their menu. We also liked our angus burgers with fries, pellegrino and browni. They gived us expresso for free. I recommend this place for every family with children. We also prefer this place then the other fast food places in disneyland.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank aysegul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to feed large groups”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Burgers and fries on the menu albeit at €12-15 for each meal. But its quick, big enough to find tables for 15 people and some entertainment either on the big screens or the stage.

Queue is unbelieveable. 30 mins wait to order. Then another 10 to wait to collect the food. This wasn't Cafe Hyperion's fault - more the fault of the people in front who ordered food for 10 people in one go and ordered it wrong. At least we split up into different queues and ordered our food in small groups.

Food was good. Everyone liked it...not more to say. Burgers, fries and drinks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLASH9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuente de Piedra, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Wow they do a mean burger! Lovely food, great entertainment. A bit of a wait to be served, I think their queuing system needs a dramatic overhaul, but for a simple bite to eat on the move it was great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuroraTiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A quick (ish) bite to eat with entertainment.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Cafe Hyperion is a quick snack food service in Discoveryland, Disneyland Park.
The service was fairly slow, especially at peak times. You order your food at the cashier, and then collect your food from the serving area.

The food is similar to any other fast food restaurant with burger, nuggets, fries etc which can be ordered separately or as part of three meals options starting from 9 Euros for burger, fries and a drink.

Seating is in front of three cinema screens showing short Disney cartoons or live music and the cartoon language alternates between English, French and German.

The food is expensive and you get the same for less at McDonalds just outside the park, but it’s somewhere reasonably quick to eat or just get out of the cold to sit and keep the children amused for five minutes while waiting for your fastpass time or other party members to ride Space Mountain.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingRagdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hyperion also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Cafe Hyperion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing