We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, not crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buzz Lightyear's Pizza Planet

Buzz Lightyear's Pizza Planet
Ranked #222 of 379 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a buffet restaurant inside the Disneyland Park, in Disneyland Paris Resort, Marne La Vallee, France.
Woerden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value for money, not crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch with four small kids and we actually liked it very much for the following reasons:

- the food might not be Michelin class but it really is not that bad and compared to the price I think it is very good value for money
- It is located in a location in the parc where not many people pass by. We were there on a very busy day and there were always tables available
- there is a small playground for kids
- free refills for your drinks

Of course the interior is quite basic and it is all self service but I give it four stars because it is good value for money, not crowded and the kids really liked it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwinsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    155
    168
    81
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was a little disappointed to be honest. The room is essentially a massive hall not to dissimilar from a school canteen but decked out in Toy Story paraphernalia. The price was ok for what you can eat, but there needs more choice of pizza's. The Child play area isn't the best either, although they do have the whole of Disney to play with so it's not to big a deal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointing..... Cafe like!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just like a canteen... Plenty of other amazing eateries to visit without the let down of this one! Try Mickeys cafe....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liza-0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 724 helpful votes
“Buzz Lightyears Pizza Planet is open again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am writing this to let readers know that Pizza Planet buffet restaurant in Discoveryland has reopened after some exterior refurbishment, but not sure about the interior yet. It is open 4 days a week during October from 11am to 4pm, but you can't make dining reservations for this buffet. Just turn up and pay at the entrance.

Adult price 16.99€, child price 9.99€ which makes it the cheapest buffet in Resort. It usually has a selection of salad, pastas and pizzas with included self service soft drinks. Hot drinks may cost extra.

Hopefully some new reviews will soon follow, so I can only rate it average at present. Opening times from November onwards are uncertain at present so check at City Hall when you arrive in the park, or look on the Information Board or at the restaurant itself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Figgygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would love to see this place open to try it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

For what they advertise the price at, this would appear to be a very good value for money, all-you-can-eat pizza/pasta buffet with a cool toy story play area for kids inside.

Tried here back in August 2008 on a 5 day trip and was closed every day. Saw some decent reviews on TA and thought I'd try again on a later trip. Left it till September 2012 when I went for 13 days and it wasn't open once! Kept going back and kept checking but it was constantly closed with no explanation as to why! Such a shame as I'd rather pay the price to try this than the neighbouring burger restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzz Lightyear's Pizza Planet also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Buzz Lightyear's Pizza Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing