We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marne-la-Vallee
Post
Inbox
Search

“Should have gone to bed hungry”
Review of Chuck Wagon Cafe

Chuck Wagon Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only restaurant option at the Cheyenne and it’s buffet only. While there is an ample selection of items, nothing really tastes good. The 2 redeeming item on the buffet were the fruit and the mashed potatoes. Given that this was our only option for a full meal during our stay, it was really disappointing that the food did not taste better.

They also have an odd and inconvenient set up considering the price of the buffet. You order and pay at the register before being seated. You then take your receipt to a bar located near the buffet and give the drink server your receipt to get your drink, which you then have to bring back to your table. Then you go back up to the buffet for food. If you want water, you have to get it yourself from a water station.

Overall a very unsatisfying experience and a waste of calories. I wouldn’t go back even if the meal was comped.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kretpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loads of choice for breakfast and dinner. Plates cleared away promptly. Very friendly staff interacted with my daughter which she loved. Faultless.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cakelover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Cheyenne and had breakfast there daily and one evening meal. Breakfast was great, not overly busy. They had the usual for a continental breakfast and pastries, as well as hot food (bacon, eggs etc). All was really yummy and filled up for a busy day ahead in the parks.

The evening meal was really nice and along with Agrabah cafe was our favourite buffet, the food was lovely and there was a big selection. BBQ ribs and chicken thighs were my favourite and I topped with BBQ sauce. The dessert choice was huge and my kids really enjoyed choosing their puddings. Again, it wasn't overly busy and we got our food quickly.

We have booked to stay at hotel Cheyenne again this December and really can't wait to visit again. Its a lovely little hotel.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank MumofOJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We stayed for 5 days and only used the Chuck Wagon for breakfast but considering we were there in August and in the height of the school holidays it was very well run. We were always seated quickly and found the food plentiful. No one can complain about the choice, you can have full English breakfast, continental, cereal, toast, yoghurts, pastries...

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank claireShan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We ate here using our meal vouchers. There was a good selection of food and there were stuff at the buffet for kids aswell such as fish nuggets, pizza and meatballs which i liked best even tho i am an adult. Also, the beef stir fry was quite good. The selection of Desserts was good and its great that ice cream is included in the selection. Overall, this is a good buffet restaurant that the whole family can enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 306lewism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Wagon Cafe also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Bailly-Romainvilliers, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Chuck Wagon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing