We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too expensive”
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Ranked #103 of 393 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Price range: $24 - $35
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not too expensive”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

You would expect everything Disney to come with a price and most did. However, we found PH to be quite reasonably priced and the food was pretty good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IT538332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    1,216
    1,084
    578
    498
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great end to a fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I am writing this review for one reason only, our waiter Matthew... He was truly amazing! He went out of his way to deliver a first class service and words really can’t express how helpful and attentive he was.

We chose this restaurant mainly due to its extensive range of cocktails and wasn't really expecting much from the food. I had the buffalo chicken tenders as a starter (amazing) and the fajitas as a main course (amazing), both come highly recommended from me. The beef with the fajitas was good quality and cooked to perfection.

Matthew was always there, pre-empting anything we might need and checking back to make sure the food was ok. His great service made our night very memorable and made our anniversary dinner perfect.

Thank you!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neptunesfirefly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not good.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I don't know whether we ordered the wrong food or whether it was just a bad day at planet hollywood. After a day in Disneyland we decided to eat here after my friend talked about it. Both me and my boyfriend ordered the Rib-eye steak costing 26 euros. When it arrived it was extremely tough and mostly fat (I know rib eye is the fattier steak but way more than half was fat). It came with a small salad and chips. The chips were actually really nice but for our most expensive meal during our trip we did expect a little better. Once we had finished, we decided to order dessert. The staff were slightly slow in realizing we had finished but when they did they were polite. I ordered chocolate brownie which was beautiful but not worth the 8euros I paid for it. My boyfriend had banana split. This cost around 5 - 6 euros and when it arrived, they had only used half a banana!!! We found this to be fairly stingy for the price!! The people next to us had ribs which looked and smelt amazing! Maybe just stay away from the steak!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average - don't complain!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

5 adults and 2 children visited this restaurant and what a wait for the food. When our food eventually arrived the 2 people who ordered steaks complained about how bad they were and our waiter didn't like it one bit. The manager eventually came over and his attitude was as bad as the waiter basically telling us because we were English we like our steaks different! (We are actually Scottish) Pizza was excellent and burgers ok but not as good as other places nearby.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank malynch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nearly rating of 4!!...... but better service needed to get there!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We called in to have a snack type meal before boarding Eurostar to return home. It was late afternoon and only downstairs open as relatively quiet. We ordered a couple of pasta dishes and our daughter had a couple of side dishes. The food was fine and fairly tasty although potato skins were a tad boring but they can be! What was difficult to accept was that on SEVERAL occasions we tried to get the attention of a waitress/waiter to ask for salt/pepper, parmesan etc., and then drinks (which they forgot to bring!) The surroundings are good and interesting as most PH's are!
So 3.5 would have been our rating - come on it won't take much to get there - just a bit more customer attention - much like a lot of other things now at Disneyland Paris!
Finally, prices now at Disney are far too expensive wherever you go. It's that monopoly situation that's being exploited - £20 for a Pasta and £5 for a Tea, £6 + bottled beer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing