We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking at Disneyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.14*
and up
Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Although this Disney theme park, originally named Euro-Disney, was met with protest following its opening in 1992, Disneyland Paris is now frequented by large crowds drawn by technologically advanced rides and attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Parking at Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Anyone who comes to Disneyland with a car, have to pay for parking. It is recommended to prefer the parking near Disny Vilage. The cost of parking in the parking near Disney Village is much lower than at the main Disney Park. Also, the walking distance from the Disny Vilage parking is short by several hundred meters than the distance from the main Park. The price in the Disney Village parking is 2.5. Euro per hour, and maximum 10 euros per day. In the main Disney park the price is 15 euros, a fixed amount (even for one hour).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank אברהם פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,771
    7,196
    3,880
    1,969
    1,464
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've just returned from a two night stay at the resort. The hotel New York was ample for our needs and situated only a few minutes from the Village and parks. The whole experience was great, however a few tips for future travellers! Although there are many shops, cafes and restaurants, it would be advisable to pre book the restaurants or else eating very late at night is a great possibility, especially if you have little ones who may be very tired after a full day trekking the resort. Our hotel had two good restaurants and the food was good and varied. Obviously 3 days is too short a time to do everything or see everything, but what we did see was fantastic. The Disney Dreams was amazingly clever, and the parades excitingly colourful, so here's to the next time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Firstfooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

the Christmas lights were beautiful, they even made it snow during the parade. the 20th anniversary light show was out of this world. Disneyland is totally amazing

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tina_campbell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to have fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have only spent half of a day, therefore couldn't do much. Some of the attractions were closed. others were very busy, had to queue for about 80-90 min, but worth waiting.
I must say though, we were expecting for more. Comparing to Portaventura Park in Spain, that one was way much better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank catycalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is just a rip-off. Queue for an hour just to buy the tickets - 79 euro each for 4 people - pretty expensive. Then, once inside, once again, France, too many people allowed in! meaning that every ride has a minimum 45 minute wait, and the more popular (ergo, the more attractive to teenagers) have a 70 -90 minute wait time. Yes, you can try to book a fast pass, but we got there at 9.30, queued for an hour for the tickets, got in at 10.30, and the fast passes were already booked until 16.20. We saw a Christmas Parade in the morning, and a Grand Parade in the afternoon, during which no-one can move anywhere, because the streets are all blocked off, but there are no other characters wandering around. Our girls managed two rides, both with 90 minute waits, while we wandered aimlessly around in the rain, or sat in a dismal shelter in the freezing cold, waiting for them. We had a reasonable meal for a theme park, which isn't saying much, at least it was hot, if expensive. We felt we had wasted a day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Persephone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing