We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst pizza EVER!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Bella Notte - Disneyland Paris

Pizzeria Bella Notte - Disneyland Paris
Ranked #141 of 379 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Worst pizza EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Pros:
- the price as compared to other restaurants in the Disney Park
- decent salad

Cons:
- worst pizza ever - it was inedible
- long waiting time
- dirty tables everywhere
- extremely crowded - it took me 15 minutes to find a table for 2
- extremely noisy - restaurant preferred by families with babies and toddlers

I recommend you eat elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunhilda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    121
    178
    56
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why the unexplained closure?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good news: great location near It's a Small, Small World in Fantasyland, and reasonably palatable food and good value meal deals by Disney standards. Bad news: crowded, noisy, staff run off their feet, so not kept clean by usual Disney standards. On balance not too bad, but next day, when we tried to return, the whole place was locked, barred and bolted, and no indication at all of why it was closed, or when it would re-open. Wanting pizza, we then trekked over to Buzz Lightyear's pizzeria in Discoveryland. Same story - all shut up and no explanation. So we ended up forced to eat at the Plaza Restaurant. Good food, but three times the price. The whole experience left a bad taste in the mouth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“We were drawn to it by price -- then regretted it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The prices were a welcome change to the usual 20euro burger/pizza and chips and the 6 of us arrived 5.00 pm ish and were delighted that we did not encounter another Disney queue! Very pleased that the order for 4 adults and two young children was just under 90 euros whereas elsewhere it was usually around 140 euros!

Despite being empty the place was dirty -- we cleaned food off the floor ( slippery) and our table after removing beakers,cardboard ,food etc.Must be why there were a number of flies in there as other tables still needed clearing and cleaning.

The Pizzas I am sure must have been microwaved being soggy and available in minutes , two in the party that ordered an alternative didn't eat theirs as they described it as revolting..The panna cotta desert ordered by four of us was in a tiny plastic pot -- it seemed to be "separated"so none of us ate it but the children enjoyed their branded ice cream.

Then a guy appeared in a chefs hat and did a small amount of clearing with a filthy cloth in his hand. The worst value of our 5 day stay in real terms and one o

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BilloEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids ate children's meals with relish (and much of my excellent) pasta.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent children's meals and pretty good adult ones of the pizza, pasta, salad, good dessert variety for around £10 a full meal (varies a bit). My two (4 and 5) tucked into my pasta after their pizzas. I missed the free coke refills which you get at the Earl of Sandwich, which would have been a real thrill on a hot day. But what is another €2.99 for a coke?

Bit of a mystery why this restaurant was closed on 31 July. No information given. Perhaps just to shut the decent value restaurant and force you to overspend. (Annoyingly the other pizza place was also closed and with no information before reaching it after a long hot trudge.)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slow, poor service and food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

After queuing for over an hour, we received our meal, which was very poor and terrible value for money. Many items on the menu had sold out and in the end, customers were being turned away from the door.A disappointing first night meal in Disney.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bella Notte - Disneyland Paris also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Pizzeria Bella Notte - Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing