We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but check your change!”
Review of Billy Bob's

Billy Bob's
Ranked #92 of 388 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Price range: $27 - $33
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Hartlepool, England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food but check your change!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Visited in September 2007

Came here for a meal on our final night at Disney.

The food itself was really nice and there was a great atmosphere in the restaurant.

The only downside, the waitress that took our payment at the end of the night did not return with our change. We had to catch the attention of another staff member around 10 minutes later to advise them we had not yet received our change. The original waitress then returned with our change, placed the coins on the table and walked off.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hpooljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    227
    167
    79
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We've been here quite a few times, you pay before you go to sit down then you go and get whatever you want, hot roast, beef, chicken, pork, stews, or cold salads, ham rice, you name it, they have it, and they have a sweet table, seen bad reviews on this place but i've been here at least 10 times and never had a problem, will be going here again xmas 2014

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miariley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Terrible food - ordered nachos (menu sounded gorgeous, melted cheese,salsa etc) for about 7 euro it was like a bag of Tesco value tortilla chips popped in a bowl with dried parsley sprinkled over the top. We then had to go to the bar to ask for the rest of the toppings and were bought sachets of salsa.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethLaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

You are likely to be tempted by this to use your half board vouchers. Let's be honest, you wouldn't want to pay for it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chipplefuddywick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very poor”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Visited on the last evening of our Disney holiday, very disappointed. Had to queue for ages to get a table, despite having booked. We were shown to our table, staff were friendly enough. We were seated so close to two other families so we were practically touching elbows, half way through our meal another family was squeezed near to us, meaning if I wanted to get out we had to move our table to squeeze out. Food selection was average, but didn't taste very nice. Good selection of puddings but it was very messy, and there was food slopped everywhere. Had to ask for cutlery, and get it ourselves. Very disappointed, would not recommend and would not visit again in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank megan-lou282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob's also viewed

 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Billy Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing