We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“~*~Quiet, sophisticated Steakhouse~*~” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
Ranked #49 of 379 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
luton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“~*~Quiet, sophisticated Steakhouse~*~”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Having read reviews we chose to eat here on our last day before our 4 hour drive home.
Our meal was at 13.30 & when we arrived the place was so quiet with only a few family's in there. One or two tables looked like business lunches.
Our table was along the side wall which was nice and comfy. The decor was perfect as an american steakhouse & the staff's uniform suited the place well.
Waiting staff were very polite & spoke good English.
My husband had the set menu with starter, main & dessert. I had the set menu of main & dessert & my daughter had the set kids menu. We found the set menus saved you a lot of money. We didn't order our youngest a meal as she doesn't eat much and they didn't seem to mind.
Meals came out fast with plenty of rest in between.
Steaks were cooked perfectly except my husbands steak was quite gristly, so a lot was wasted. Portions were perfect size for lunch.
Desserts were quite large. Considering my husband had a 3 course set menu for 29 euros the dessert was well over the top. He chose the ice cream sundae with was a trifle bowls size with lots of chocolate & brownies inside. It was far too big for one person, enough for 6 people to share in fact.
So overall if you want to go somewhere quiet, relax & get good food at a reasonable price this is definitely a good place to go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DandT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    532
    337
    203
    152
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'All you can eat brunch'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We went here as 4 adults, 4 children on the recommendation of the Disneyland booking staff as Café Mickey was fully booked. We went on lunchtime on a Sunday. We wanted our kids to meet and greet some of the Disney characters.
It was 40€ per adult and 18€ per child. Adults were greeted with champagne, and juice for the children, then still or sparkling water for other fizzy drinks. All of this included in the price.
The restaurant was laid out buffet style, the starters were laid out beautifully and a vast selection to choose from including; mini Caesar salads to huge king prawns, continental meats to pâté and pasta salads. The main courses were general kiddy things for the children, including sausages/chicken nuggets and Mickey Mouse shaped potato cakes. Then a varied and delicious selection for adults, including fish, pasta, ribs, beef fillet in pepper sauce, curried king prawns, veg, potatoes etc- all very nice!
The desserts were mini mousses, pannacotta, creme caramels, or cheese cakes, brownies, meringues. The kids had pop-up sweetie yogurts, sweetie filled baubles, fruit and more.
Then there was an absolutely vast selection of cheeses- fantastic- cannot wait to go again!!
All of the above served with a smile and some friendly Disney characters thrown in, who all had plenty of time for the kids - all round brilliant experience- thoroughly recommend the ALL INCLUSIVE BRUCH on Sundays!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyKeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best food of the trip!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Delicious food
Fast service
Great atmosphere
Felt clean and luxurious
A real treat!!

Would be better with bigger range of childrens food - a little limited

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieGilmourDervaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome,awesome value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

For about €60 we had an awesome steak meal for two the atmosphere is amazing and the food was outstanding would recommend this to anyone. And they set your crème brûlée alight at your table. :D

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank foodlady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

right in the middle of the Disney village, its a very pleasant attractive place, service is great, food very nice and perfectly presented, we went on a lunch time with our half board plus voucher so it wasn't too busy but its a definite must

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank trsavellingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing