We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, but a bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We came to Paris to visit our daughter who was doing a semester abroad. Because we were looking for a room that could accommodate 3 adults, our choices were limited, as most hotel rooms in Paris are tiny. This hotel offered a suite for the price of a room at other places. Our 'suite' had a living room with a pull out couch and a well appointed kitchenette and a separate bedroom. the bathroom was large and very modern, and the entire suite was very clean.

When we arrived at the airport, we found a cab to take us to the hotel. Unfortunately, the cab driver couldn't find the hotel. We finally did find it by chance, and it turns out the address as listed by the hotel isn't correct. The address is listed as 7 rue d/Aurion, but there's no such 'rue'. If you find a cab driver with a GPS, tell him to input just Aurion and he'll likely find the place.

The hotel is close to a large mall. if you walk over to the mall and go through the mall, you can find the RER station to get into the heart of Paris. I would recommend the RER as the RER is much more relaxing than a cab into town, because the drivers in Paris are KRAZY!!!

Overall the hotel was an excellent value when compared to the hotels in Paris proper, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting. After all, you're there for a vacation,and you will only come back to your hotel room when your day is done.

Room Tip: Our room faced a busy superhighway, so there was some noise. However, the room was equipped with ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, the hotel is pretty ok. With clean rooms and quite ok service. Overall an ok 3 stars hotel which could've been pleasant. But after 1 night, the next day when I am out with the tour, I came back found my room was cleaned but laptop and external hard disk is missing. They have a bad policy in which they don't help you to report police until their manager is in to resolve the issue. That gives the thiefs more time to deal with the stolen goods. I feel it is very obvious the person who cleaned the room took it else he won't know there is a laptop in the drawer. I was told the street is dangerous, I didn't know hotels are also not safe. Plus the policy and procedure in place, it is almost sure you will never find back the lost item.

I would stay away from the hotel if I were you as they don't have good policy and procedure to protect your belongings...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bennygcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The suite / hotel was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was great. Breakfast was buffet style with fruit, cheese,ham, bread and patisseries, which where lovely. The staff were professional and spoke good English, although my daughter spoke very good French. The rooms are a little noisy, room to room. The restaurant was fabulous, fairly inexpensive (€15 for 2 courses, midweek) and the service was fantastic. It is fairly close (5-8 mins on foot) to the nearest RER which takes you to Paris, the transport in Paris was on time and fairly easy once you have a few moments to get your directions and a good map. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cricket27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here for 9 nights in July ~ Aug 2012. It is in very good location. Around 800 Meters from Carefour super market, 800 meters from RER station and 500 meters from Bus stop. There is a Indian restaurant just in the next line. Very good shopping mall near RER station. All is well with location.
Hotel is clean. BUt it is very small for what I thought. The kitchen is very small and just enough.
Air condition is too bad. In the summer, I felt boiling inside.. Luckily after 2 days, weather got cooled off.. Otherwise very difficult to stay inside in summer.
The breakfast is not worth taking there. It has basic stuff. It is better to take it next line or near RER.

Room Tip: I stayed in double room with Kitchen. It is too small for couple with Kid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreenathrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

11 days prior to our stay we had been on a road trip staying in hostels so I may have a slightly inflated opinion of this place. Never the less I must say we had a great 2 nights. The apartment was clean, well decorated and comfortable (the bathroom was especially modern) and the lobby staff were helpful and always available. The underground parking gets a special mention because parking elsewhere would have been a nightmare, the €20 deposit for the key was a bit steep though. The location isn't too bad for getting to the centre of paris, the area you have to walk through is not the most attractive but it's a short walk to the station which gets you into the centre in very little time. My only complaint was the odd way in which the kitchenette was equipped. There was no washing up cloth or washing up liquid, nor were there any tablets for the dishwasher, not something we want to buy for a 2 night stay. We ended up cleaning everything washed baby-wipes and soap.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turboweevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Following a full day of travel to reach the hotel, with a reservation for 2 rooms. We found that 1 room had no power, due to an electrical problem. Room 2 also had an electrical problem which resulted in no hot water, there was also no light in the bath, and no towels. The front desk staff told us that we could not switch rooms until the following night, also no key was available to the linen room, for towels. The front desk night clerk also suggested that we should find a kettle and boil water for showers. Second night, 1st room had partial electrical. 2nd room finally had some hot water, but after several requests still no light in the bath. Building was nice, but would not recommend due to very poor customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is just howful !!!!!!! So many groups of children, crying, screaming, running in the corridors throughout the night. The staff members, on the whole, are unable to speak another language than English ! Only one receptionnist masters Spanish, German and Russian out of 4 receptionnist ! Managers are most stupid ! Air conditionning does not work. Cleaning is not done on time. Breakfast is not ready on time and is disgusting (nonetheless, you will pay 13 EUROS to eat food comming from the mall next to the hotel !). Car park extremely expensive (10 euros as deposit + 9 euros a day !) and some white powder on the floor makes your shoes dirty... Everything closed on Sundays, no restaurants, no attractions. Train station so far from the hotel (1 km ! so when you've not come with your car, it's not at all practical !). I repeat it : HOWFUL !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingtheworld_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosny-sous-Bois
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Est - Rosny Sous Bois
0.2 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
#1 of 5 in Rosny-sous-Bois
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bondy
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Villemomble
Ibis Budget Villemomble
#1 of 2 in Villemomble
131 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois

Address: 7 rue d Aurion, 93110 Rosny-sous-Bois, France (Formerly Park & Suites Rosny Sous Bois)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Rosny-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing