We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go cheap in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go cheap in Paris”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were at the Quality Hotel with a tour group in March. I understand the the tour company gets the best rate for the tour but I would have much rather have paid more towards a hotel in the heart of Paris than to have to walk in the cold to a train station in a sketchy neighborhood and walk back in the dark.

The rooms were plain, no special amentities. No hair dryer. Good bed or atleast I was so tired I didn't notice. As far as breakfast, it was arranged by the tour co. Cereal, coffee, baguette and croissants.

This hotel served it's purpose for a place to sleep,

I will not stay here again.

SBG

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirlie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    36
    26
    18
See reviews for
21
51
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown-Warren, OH
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights when I was in Paris with a friend. Overall the hotel is very nice. The service was friendly and helpful for the most part, even though there were a few rude employees. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds, although the decor was bland and old-looking, and the rooms were very cramped. Everywhere in the hotel looked very dated, but nothing was dirty or broken down. Probably the most negative aspect of this hotel was its location; its about a 45-60 minute train ride, depending on where in the city you are heading. However, if you are on a budget I certainly recommend this hotel for the positives I mentioned here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I will say that for the most part the staff was helpful, they provided maps to the rail station and business cards with their address in case we got lost.

I stayed here as part of a couch tour through Europe. I don't know what price was negotiated for the package - but I must assume it was lower than the average price. In the morning we were escorted to a seperate room for breakfast. The main dining room had fruit, yogurt, cereal, cold cuts, and a wide selection of breads and beverages. Our room had cereal, croissants, baggettes and a coffee machine. It wasn't terrible, but it was quite a downgrade from what was available for "regular" guests. If you have dietary needs, make sure they know and can accomodate you before you book.

The Wifi isn't free, they charge 6 Euros for an hour, 9 Euros for 2 hours, and something like 20 Euros for 24 hours which I found absolutely riduculous. However, if you connect to the Wifi server, then open a new page with your browser you will come to a log-in screen. You have to fill in some info. regarding the "Anti-Terrorism Act of 2006", but then instead of logging in with a username/password - click the checkbox near the bottom for FREE access. This worked for me and I got 24 hours of free access. If it doesn't work for you, save your Euros and walk over to the McDonalds right next door and use their free Wifi.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the closest train station, so not too far out of the way. There is a pool table in the foyer that you can use for 2 Euros a game. You can borrow a plug adapter with a 10 Euro deposit if needed.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms have outside balconies. There's not a whole lot to look at, but it was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskatchewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I won this from an auction, two nights for 40 euros. For that price I feel that I have no right to complain. For people who want to pay regular price, DON'T do it! Everything is old and not really clean. It looks better in the pictures. Location is okay, 10 minutes walk to the train station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarsbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to visit Paris and we booked the hotel through an auction.
On the website the hotel looked fine. When we made our reservation we also booked for breakfast, room with a view on the golf area and parking for the car. We had a room on the 4th floor with a window of about 1 x 1 mtr, so a small window. We had the view, but it was not worth the extra money...The parking was a secured parking in the basement of the hotel, your car is safe, but on the other hand you can also park your car in the front of the hotel, lot of parking places.
From the hotel to the train station is about 10 min walk. I can understand that some people do not feel comfortable in this nabourhood, specially in the evening coming home to the hotel. From the train station to the centre of Paris is about 30 minutes. Buy a ticket for 2 or more days (it is called a Paris visit ticket) available in the train station.
In the hotel was no entertainment, the bar was closed....nothing to do. On our room there was no mini bar and just one chair, but we had a lot of mosquitos;-). Because we expected a four star hotel we were little disappointed in the beginning. As the hotel an the rooms were clean and it was quite, it was ok for the two nights we stayed over there.
If you are just looking for an hotel and you do not mind traveling three quarters of an hour to the centre, it is a good place to sleep...but do not book, exept for breakfast, for the extras. Tip, book a lunch cruise on the river Seine, the ships are just across the Eiffeltower.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank ydoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We visited on a coach tour and stayed for 2 nights in September 2012. The term Quality should be removed from its name. Presumably it is part of a chain which makes the experience of staying there even more irritating. Hotel chains should know their business and ought to have high standards of customer care and maintenance. The decor was tired and shabby. We had a twin room. There was no shower curtain when we arrived - a rather obvious omission which should have been noticed by the cleaner - there weren't sufficient rails in the bathroom to hang wet towels and there was only one place for suitcases. Surely a room should be able to accommodate the effects of the number of people it is designed to sleep? The staff supervising breakfast were surly and the coffee machine was on the blink. The restuarant seemed to be closed during the evening although this didn't concern us as Leon's of Brussels down the road served up splendid moules and frites with a smile! Rosny is on the Paris ring and the journey by road into the centre is diabolical, taking about an hour. Traffic management in Paris seems to be non existent. We shall not return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueB1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were part of a coach party which stayed two nights. Fellow travellers complained about cleanliness, but our room, although a little shabby with noisy, old fashioned air con, was all right. We rejected a hand towel with brown stains! On our return from an evening in Paris, we found the bar closed although it was not late. I asked if I could have a coffee, and the receptionist barked that the bar was shut. I explained I only wanted a warm drink, but got the same off hand reply. I asked if this was a proper hotel, and was told "It had bedrooms didn't it?" Breakfast provided the basic minimum, but we had to eat in a separate back room while another party had a better breakfast, including hot food. On the second morning, bread and coffee ran out and we had to raid the other party's room, braving the obvious anger of the lady in charge. Our courier was told there was room in the restaurant on the second night, but we again found it shut at about 5 in the evening, so had a good meal in a place down the road. The hotel had a run down feel and was probably understaffed. Staff were offhand, brusque in manner and verged on the downright rude.

A neon sign outside spelled "QUALITY" , but only the first and last two letters were lit. This was apposite: there was certainly something missing in the quality of this hotel. We were glad to leave and will not return. Better management and staff training, plus investment, might help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay; your opinion is highly valuable to us to best improve our services.
Since your last stay our hotel has changed on 01 January 2015 and QUALYS-HOTEL management has taken over. Therefore, many changes have been performed; we have renovated our conference rooms, the furniture of the rooms has been changed, High Definition TVs have been installed, we've also opened a kids room and a games room …
And we have reorganized our team to improve the service delivered to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosny-sous-Bois
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Est - Rosny Sous Bois
12.7 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay
#1 of 4 in Fontenay-sous-Bois
152 reviews
13.4 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
137 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est

Property: Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
Address: 4 rue de Rome, 93110 Rosny-sous-Bois, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Rosny-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, 6km on the east of Paris (Porte de Bagnolet), on the golf course of Rosny-Sous-Bois, Qualys-Hotel Golf benefits from a pleasant and very quiet area. You will appreciate the quality of the services, the warmly welcome of the staff and the comfort of your room. Spacious and decorated in a cosy style, some have balcony with the golf view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rosny Sous Bois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing