We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst place I have ever stayed in.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The worst place I have ever stayed in.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Built in 1980, last cleaned in 1982....
Needs dropping, it has to be the worst hotel in France.
Hairs in the bathroom from previous inmates, used toilet roll in the bin.
Hairs & dust all over the room, fingerprints & stains on anything metal...
Bedding with fag burns, stains & rips....
A Single temporally hanging search light on the entrance, because all the normal lights had bust - so bright in fact - that it causes temp blindness!!
I realised why in the morning, it's So - you would be half blind checking in & going to bed - that you wouldn't realise how bad the place is. Fact.

Tip? - Book somewhere else, anywhere else... Run.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank intrepidengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    37
    30
    45
See reviews for
29
40
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Paid next to nothing to stay here for 5 nights and considering the price you cannot be disappointed.

As an English speaker the hotel was great in eradicating the unfriendly French stereotypes. One staff member in particular, I believe her name was Nadia was extremely helpful and went above an beyond.

Breakfast was adequate nothing to write home about but always plentiful in supply.

The room was small but very clean and room service was available.

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The only slight negative was the 15 minute train journey to Paris city centre.

An easy recommendation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank noelnoblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff were great, really approachable, friendly and helpful. They advised us where to eat cheaply in Paris and - believe me - that is a real quest in Paris. They changed our room when the bathroom fan kept on all night. We booked the room without breakfast included, although we could pay separately. If you want breakfast at the hotel, book with breakfast included to save about 5 Euros per day per person. We drove from the UK and brought our own bottle of milk and carton of cream, which they allowed us to keep in their bar-side fridge. This is a really nice and inexpensive place to stay in Paris. The only thing to be aware of is (for some reason) hostelbookers reports the address wrong; so we drove using our GPS to a road with the same name in the middle of Paris. This hotel is just outside Paris in a small town called Rosny sous Bois, not a suburb or region of Paris. There's no problem in getting into Paris from the hotel, because the RER station is 10 minutes walk away. It doesn't matter where you stay in (or just outside) Paris, you need the Metro and RER to get around to see all the sites: there's no way you'll walk between them unless if you're happy to spend more time walking than visiting attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here when it was very hot, no air conditioning so had to have window open very noisy traffic noise all night. There was kettle to make drinks. The room was a bit dated but the sheets and towels were spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soukass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosny-sous-Bois hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a school trip to Paris, and it was not bad at all! I shared a room with 2 other girls, and we had a reasonably small but cosy room. Everything is basic and plain, and our TV didn't work ;( But it was probably all in French so we didn't mind! We had three plug sockets (remember to take adaptors), which was good news as other rooms had just one. The maids did not steal anything of ours, and they cleaned our rooms daily, changed our towels and toilet paper, made the beds well, etc (although all of my friend's teddies ended up on my bed in the middle). Breakfast was a buffet of croissants, cereals, bread, butter, orange juice, tea, coffee and hot chocolate, which was basic but still fine, you get what you pay for! The rooms really are not bad, we did not encounter any bugs or anything, beds were comfortable, shelves to put your things, I really enjoyed my stay. The coach journeys from the hotel to central Paris did not take long either (although I wouldn't recommend walking around the neighbourhood too much at night). Overall it was a really good hotel, all I can say is that the shower got a bit annoying as the temperatures were a bit hard to manage, and the window didn't fully open or close (but it was hot, so who cares if it closed?)

Room Tip: If you're staying on level 1 with a school, the right side is better, as the girls staying on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyG4427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

After two weeks in France, we had a good idea of what 2 star hotels offered, and were pleased with all of them...EXCEPT this motel. Bugs in the bathroom, mattress so bad that you would slide down into the middle of it,carpet smelled of urine, hot and loud (on busy streets). We alerted the manager and were given a room that was acceptable. I would never return.

Room Tip: Do your research. In France, 1st floor does not mean main floor, it means one flight up. Book rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwalyschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent there two night in june.. NEVER AGAIN! For 3 ppl they gave a room, which is for two,, no place for our bags, for ourself... uncomfortable bed for the third person,
The breakfast was poor, and not enough at all. By the time we arrived to eat something, tabels were full with dirty dishes.. when we asked for something to eat, the women (who porbably was responsible for that) didn't want to pay attaintion..
WIFI wasn't working...
One of the room was stinky and wet... :(
Anyway.. it is far from the center.. nothing arounf except McDonalds, and a small supermarket.. however the railwaystation wasn't far, we almost couldn't find it.. and didn't looked well at all..
The only good thing was the receptionist, However he couldn't speak in english well, he at least tried to communicate with us..

Room Tip: none, just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this review, September 26, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosny-sous-Bois
13.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.1 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
#1 of 5 in Rosny-sous-Bois
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
13.5 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
15.2 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny

Property: Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny
Address: 1 rue de Lisbonne, 93110 Rosny-sous-Bois, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Rosny sous Bois)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Rosny-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny is located at 15 minutes from Paris and 20 minutes from Disneyland Paris. It's perfectly situated for leisure and corportate travels.The Comfort Hotel Rosny-sous-Bois has 100 bedrooms, each of which is bright, calm and sound-proofed. All rooms have private bathrooms and are equipped with amenities such as direct dial telephones, hair dryers, and cable / satellite television. We also have four guest rooms specifically designed for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing