We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was alright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Paris, this time the location of this hotel is far from central Paris, if you are taking public transport this location is not an ideal place..We stayed in Paris for 5 days, our first night was a nightmare because when we arrived there to check in the receptionist said there was a leakage on the 2nd floor of the hotel so we had to stay in the hotel next to them called Premier Classe, the worst hotel you could imagine in your life, but the following night we were back to our original room here in Comfort hotel..It was a nice hotel but the location is the issue and the first night that we had there..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 179 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed here an uncomfortable 2 nights. I did not choose this hotel it was chosen by the tour group. It was tiny and smelled like mold. Our television did not want to turn off. The toilet sometimes did not want to flush! The beds are very lumpy you can tell they have not changed the beds in a while. They look and feel very old and used.
The food was horrible! It is across the street from a Mcdonalds and that is what I ended up eating. It is far from the center of the city. We took the metro and ended up taking the wrong exit and walked for about 2 miles. The exit is the one before Rosny-sous-Bois! There is nothing for you to do around this hotel and it is not the safest neighborhood either.
I recommend staying somewhere much closer to the center of Paris, even if you pay a little more. In the end it is better to pay more and feel safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which floor you get, all the rooms are gross!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2travel122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Myself and my partner fancied a weekend away in Paris... so we browsed the internet and found the Comfort Inn :) it was cheap £30pppn & we were there for 2 nights so it came to £120 in total for the both of us for the weekend. We thought this was absolutely fantastic! What we didnt know is it also included breakfast so this was an added bonus :) we stayed from Saturday morning until Monday night.

When we arrived at around 12-2pm, we were checked in straight away and shown to our room. It was very good for the price we paid for it. The hotel is situated in Rosny-sous-Bois, a short train ride from Gare Du Nord (2 stops on Magenta) - the train service was VERY easy to use for independent travellers as we were. And the hotel is right round the corner from the train station. The train is also only around 2E for a return aswell. (You can purchase a 2day pass at around 40E, which we should have got because we paid around 40E for trains to and from Paris and then to Disneyland... recommended :)

Breakfast was okay, nothing special, and we always got down there quite late, but there was always still something there, whether it was cereal, bread, croissants, etc. and this included drinks at breakfast too.

The hotel was never busy, we only saw a few people at breakfast time, but we didnt stay in the hotel at all during the day, we were always in Paris :) The staff were always very friendly and helpful, with smiles aswell. There is also a small bar, but we never used this.

One thing that was maybe a bit of an inconvenience is that we needed to check out by 10-12noon on the Monday but our flights werent until around 11pm. However, this wasnt really much of a problem as we only had hand luggage with us so, we just took all our things with us on the Monday when we went to the Louvre for the day (which is free of charge to UK citizens, upon showing your ID), where they have lockers so this was great!

All in all, a very good and successful weekend trip to Paris. I would recommend this hotel as it was there just as we needed it :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

After reading the previous reviews was vary wary of what to expect. 15 min train ride from central Paris. Pls be aware that you do not get off at Rosny sous Bois but the station before! Stopped 2 nights. Walk to the hotel not too bad as you walk from the station past a cinema (which is always busy and well lit even at night) and then onto decently lit roads. Never felt threatened, even late at night. Area just like all the local suburbs-full of grafitti and litter. Hotel another 15 mins walk under the motorway. Hotel itself more suited to "tradesmen" than topurists although a lot of coach companies seem to use it. Hotel walls all painted a deep red to try and hide stains and grafitti. Welcome mat at reception looked like somebody had done an oil change on it. Rooms dated and small but beds were always well made and fresh towels put out daily. No drinks available in rooms. It is noisy (even facing away from the motorway) and the local boy racers seem to like the area for burnouts etc. Breakfast ok but nothing more-cheap ham, tasteless cheese etc. Always took valuables out with us based on other reviews but room always secure (although you could see where others had been forced in the past). Go with no expectations and you will not be disappointed. Dont go there if you want your stay to be memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Desm0dr0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

i think this hotel was brilliant, the bars are cheap, there was very pleasent staff, good for familes, thanks a lot (:

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here during a trip with students in June 2011. I had no choice over the pick of the hotel, the company we traveled with chose it. The exterioir is unpleasant and unremarkable and the interior even worse. Upon entering the hotel I noticed it looked unkempt and had a mildew odor. To match the dreary interior, the concierge was rude and unwelcoming. When 3 of my students discovered two of the three beds in their room were broken and the window (the only source of ventilation) would not open, they reported this to our tour guide. When he approached the concierge about the problem, he did not want to give my students a new room. Finally, after back and forth arguing in French, the concierge gave in and allowed my students a new room with a window that would open. The hotel advertises WIFI, but it is not so easy to get the password from them. They guard it like they can only give so many out a day. When my students approached them the first few times, they refused to give out the password. This was particularly frustrating because my students' primary form of communication with parents was through Skype. Without the hotel WIFI they were unable to Skype with their parents. I would never recommened this hotel to anyone staying near Paris. It's location outside of the city requires taking the métro to connect with the RER. Bottom line, this hotel gets 1 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthTXRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Has anyone else had things stolen from their room. Arrived there on Friday the 29th July after a fantastic stay at Disney. Fisrt impressions where not good, rubbish everywhere, even in the underground secure parking. The inside is tatty and unkempt with foot marks and stains on the walls and skirting everywhere. When I asked about getting a coffee, was told that there is no service and the restaurant is closed (all weekend)!! No facilities in the room for a hot drink. Hotel rooms smelled of smoke, drab soft furnishings, dirty windows, fittings not working and unevenly fitted, even the bath tap not secured and wobbles all around the bath top. More water came down the rear of the shower hose than came out of the shower head. Whent into Paris for the evening (after finally finding the station). When we came back we where told that our door was left open. Now, we do know how to close doors - checked our rooms and found all the camera equipment has gone, £3000 worth of nikon.
I was not impressed with the receptionists concerns as she went through the motions of phoning her boss before ringing the police. There where probably no more than 20 guests staying that night. How did they (thieves) know what room to go into. After reading this site it seems that this hotel is rife with things being stolen. In our case the door had a screwdriver mark in line with the lock bolt and suggests that the bolt was forced back and the door opened. Maybe, just maybe, someone maybe, a member of staff, enters and checkes, What do you think? This is an appalling hotel, there is more comfort and security in a youth hostel. The police where great and very helpful but that dose not compensate for what happened. This has left a bitter taste in the mouth and frightened our 5 year old grandson. Not a good end to what was family fun filled holiday

Room Tip: Get a room somewere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LutonChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment which is greatly valuable for us since it will allow us to improve our services delivered.
Since your last stayInter Hotel management took over on 01 January 2015. We undertook renovation works and we refurbished the rooms and bathrooms and we also changed the TV for flat screen HD TV. We still continue investing in the equipment in order to improve the quality and Customer satisfaction.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosny-sous-Bois
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Est - Rosny Sous Bois
0.1 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
#1 of 5 in Rosny-sous-Bois
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bondy
13.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#8 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
150 reviews
13.5 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny

Address: 1 rue de Lisbonne, 93110 Rosny-sous-Bois, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Rosny sous Bois)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Rosny-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Price Range: $48 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny is located at 15 minutes from Paris and 20 minutes from Disneyland Paris. It's perfectly situated for leisure and corportate travels.The Comfort Hotel Rosny-sous-Bois has 100 bedrooms, each of which is bright, calm and sound-proofed. All rooms have private bathrooms and are equipped with amenities such as direct dial telephones, hair dryers, and cable / satellite television. We also have four guest rooms specifically designed for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Paris Est Rosny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing