We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“New Year in Paris”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Well I can not believe the difference in experience that we found as against previous writers. We spent the New Year in Paris and stayed 3 nights at the Quality Hotel Rueil Centre. We found all the staff we met to be very friendly and polite. My wife and I were there with a couple of friends and we had rooms on the 2nd floor of the hotel, the rooms where clean and spotless and the bedding crisp and white, the bathroom was also clean with fresh white towels and the usual assortments of shampoo and soap being present, a good strong shower and curtain was also present.. The room was made up and the towels changed daily. The Bar was functional it did not have the brands you would normally find in a big hotel but it was sufficient and met our requirements. We had continental breakfast each morning and it was of good quality, my only comments on this is that it would have been complete had there been fresh fruit available.
The hotel is in an area that is also made for exploration, Mamaiso has a excellent Saturday market and a number of bars and restaurants where you can have a drink and watch the world go by. Far exceeded our expectations based on other reviewer comments.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel on the car park side. - 2nd floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    57
    23
    26
    12
See reviews for
17
34
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have been in this hotel this week. I just spent one night and it was enough.
I was in Rueil for business and I request the travel agency of my company to book a room in this area.
The first impression when I arrived in the hall is : furnitures looks old and above all the smell of smoke, the moquette is dirty and plenty of stains.
The room was a little bit better, but in any case the overall service does not value the 130Euro I paid. Actually it is sold as a three star hotel but in fact it is more likely a two.
For sure I will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rueil-Malmaison hotels

Windermere
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

First of all, they put me in a room in the attic so I had to carry all my luggage up stairs after getting off the elevator. The ceilings in the room were slanted and I could barely stand up, except in the middle of the room. The shower had no curtain and a handheld shower curtain, but no hook - so it is necessary to hold it in your hand the entire time. One guy at the front desk was very rude when I politely asked him for ice. He said that they have 85 rooms and they can't give everyone so much ice (so much ice = more than a small cup full). He was very rude and acted like I was asking him for gold or something expensive. Even though the website indicates free wi-fi, the girl said , well it is free, but only for the first hour. After that it is 26 euro a week. Very bad experience - we had to switch to a decent hotel after all these problems.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DNM707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brinnon, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Acceptable, but more a two and one half star rather than a three. As the Cardinal Hotel this was ostensibly about the best hotel in Rueil Center in the past but it is suffering under Quality's ownership and badly needs updating. It enjoys a good central location close to some decent restaurants and brasseries and not too far from the RER station. We were visiting friends in Rueil and wanted to be close to them but I wouldn't recommend the place as a base for visiting the city itself.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeD98320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Hotel is about 7 miles out of Paris, but you can easily use the metro to get into Paris, therefore we did not book any of legers trips as too expensive and wanted to explore on our own. Also the Leger driver told us there would be nowhere to eat at the hotel, so basically unless we paid for their trips into Paris we would starve! However, on exploration, turn right out of the hotel and walk about 100 yds and you will find many bakeries, eateries, restuarants, supermarkets (stocked up on wine to bring home mainly many from 1.5 euros a bottle!) etc etc even a mcdonalds type of fast food burger place. The small town is very nice, quite touristy and there were a lot of French taking a weekend break here as it was Easter, there is also a lovely park de bois preau which is a bout a 5 minute walk from the hotel where we almost spent a whole day just relaxing with a picnic (food items bought from the many shops in Rueill Malmaison!)
This hotel is perfectly adequate for this coach break, you only want your breakfast and somewhere to sleep. Breakfast was not ready for our group the first morning and the staff very unwilling to make it happen, which made the included trip into paris a bit later. Consists of baguette, croissant, ham, cheese, jam, cornflakes, uht milk, tea/coffee, adequate for me thats all i want, i dont want fry ups especially in another country! Eventually got into Paris on a Good Friday, surprisingly pretty quiet at about 10am, dropped off right by the Eiffel tower and had til 4pm to explore. We didnt take the optional sightseeing tour (think it was about 20 euros each) but walked to most of the sights we wanted to see (8 miles!)
Room had hairdryer, bath, bidet, seperate toilet, tv, no kettle-doesnt bother me but i know what some people are like. Unfortunately although the room was very pleasant right on the top floor in a kind of loft room, it was very hot , so only slept with a sheet on and the velux windows wide open, air con did not work it was blowing hot air! But i dont bother complaining i just get on with it.
Had a lovely meal in rueill at the hippopotamus, which is a kind of 'hungry horse' type chain i guess. 3 courses each with wine 38 euros. Beer seems to be about 7 euros for half litre, especially in Paris, very expensive. We ate snacks in Paris as on the move, panini, cake and a drink for 8 euros...very nice.
If you want to know anything, i'll do my best to help you.

Room Tip: Nice spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank take your dog on holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The hotel was the sort of place where the pattern of the bedding dosn't match the pattern of the carpet . No fridge or kettle.It was however clean and warm.Internet wifi is 4 euros.We were never going to get the best rooms anyway as part of a tour group. The Leger Paris break is a bit strange because the drivers do not give you any information about Paris.The included day in Paris means you get driven straight to the Eiffle Tower for 10am. Most people paid 30 euros for the guided tour and enjoyed it. We did our own thing went up to the top of the Eiffle Tower as there was a very short wait at that time. The others did the Leger 11 euro boat trip which was good. As an alternative Bateux hop on off was e14 for a day pass for people doing there own thing.The coach took us back to the hotel at 4.15.The evening trip to the latin quarter means the coach takes you to the Pantheon for 7pm and takes you home at 9.45.There will be no commentry or information of any kind.The trip to Versailles was good, do not be tempted to join the long line, you must look for' billet' signs and buy your ticket first. Under 25's take your passport its free.Audio guides free.Beware of the gold ring scam in Paris centre.Beware 'sign the survey' it's a scam.At monmartre if you walk down to The Moulin Rouge there is a noddy Train that departs from outside, it takes you up to Sacre Coeur, the round trip takes 30 minutes and you can get off at sacre Coeur then get back on again(not included).We did the Paris by night (39Euro) In the evening we went out for a meal with free wine and then to the Montparnasse Tower which was lovely and we waited to see the Eiffle Tower sparkle at 10pm. We enjoyed the break but do not expect to get any information from the coach drivers.Take your own Paris guide.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weasell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Stayed here whilst on a Leger coach trip. We found the staff, who spoke English, very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was basic continental style (self service). Rooms were clean & comfortable & cleaned daily, bathroom was clean & had a good shower, rooms were of a good size & pleasantly decorated. The area of Rueil Malmaison has a nice town, the bus stop (for going to the train station & out of town) is opposite the hotel, although you can walk to Rueil Malmaison train station (on RER line A) in about 20/30 mins from the hotel (through the town) to get into Paris centre takes about 30 mins. I cannot understand the bad revues of this hotel on this site as I could not fault the place!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Arts
Hotel Des Arts
#11 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
27 reviews
1.0 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre

Property: Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Address: 1 Place Richelieu, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au coeur du centre de Rueil-Malmaison, a 10 min de la gare RER A et du quartier d'affaires de Rueil sur Seine, l'hotel INTER-HOTEL Paris Rueil Centre vous propose a la location 64 chambres spacieuses climatisees avec WiFi gratuit, espace bureau et salle de bains privative. Un bar et un parking payant securise sont a votre disposition. Situe dans la zone touristique de Paris et Versailles, rejoignez le quartier d'affaires de La Defense en 20 min, la celebre avenue des Champs-Elysees en 25 min et le chateau de Versailles en seulement 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rueil Malmaison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing