We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
6
19
26
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
26
21
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Nowhere on the chain website page I used o book did it indicate that the restaurant closed at weekend, room lighting only partly worked (room 15), the pillows are rubbish, I have more navel fluff than they had padding!
Have stayed in much better Inter-Hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Crachat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Having to drive a1000 kms, we booked this hotel to have a place to rest for the night. Although not far from the high way, you hear no noice , it is close to the river bank, the room and bath room very very clean. The staff engaging and pleasant. There is agood wifi which works. and the food although, a small menu, is very reasonable and delicious.
There were quite a few families with children to whom everyone was quite pleasant.

Room Tip: It is not noisy so anywhere is fine. We were on the ground hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manzar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and honestly found it to be a fairly pleasant experience. It is definitely very basic but suitable for a brief visit. As I visited with 30+ other people we were provided with our own annexe named petit Dej which was separate from the hotel itself. Upon arrival I was not appeased with the appearance of the hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly enough and the annexe was clean and tidy. The rooms were small but liveable and the bathrooms were surprisingly very nice. We were provided with breakfast each morning which was set out in a 'help yourself' fashion and I myself had a croissant with nutella and a hot chocolate every morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. Dinner was also very nice, we ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was always of a high standard. Wi-fi was also provided upon request. Overall, not too shabby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Arcantel, Gérant at Inter-Hotel Ambacia, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Votre avis nous permettra de nous améliorer, et merci pour la description de notre établissement et le professionnalisme de notre équipe. Nous serions par ailleurs très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour dans notre région.
Cordialement,
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just when you think it can't get any worse! My client unfortunately put me in this "taudis".
It used to be a Campanile, and it looks as if they havn't cleaned the place since they bought it.
The filth is piled up on the carpet and you can see the crust formed behind the door as it scapes the filth behind it!.
On the walls if you pass your fingers, balls of dust stick to them!.
Absolutely abominable!!!!!!

Room Tip: Are you joking!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARADISEMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed overnight, and also had an evening meal and breakfast. Mixture of business and family - we were planning a stay for a large group later in the year.The hotel is in need of a major update - scruffy decor, including large areas of stained carpets, flaking paintwork, light fittings in need of repair or even in need of a light bulb, plenty of dust on surfaces in bedrooms and bathrooms. To be fair, the evening meal was surprisingly good. Breakfast was adequate. Overall, we were put off by the condition of the public areas and bedrooms. Staff were pleasant.
We will not be using this hotel for our group.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews