We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
70
80
20
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
80
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette sofa bed one night bath motorway orleans uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We stopped here for one night on our way back to the UK. We've stayed in Orleans a few times and normally stayed in the town centre however this time because we left it so late to book there were few options and we found this place.

Can't fault it really, the location is great and only 5-10 mins to drive to the town centre. Check-in was smooth and the room was very nice. We booked a room for 3 (sofa bed) and for once the sofa bed was actually made up and there was a funny little partition that sort of turned it into two bedrooms.

There's a small kitchenette in the room which we didnt use but am sure it worked perfectly. Overall very happy and we will definitely stay here again. Subject to Brexit obv...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAN45770, Directeur général at Suite-Home Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hello,
We thank you for your time in answering our satisfaction questionnaire which we attach the greatest importance. The entire Suite-Home team is happy to have participated in the satisfaction of your stay in our residence and thank you for your testimony.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our residence,
Sincerely,
Saran's Suite-Home Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Average hotel with spacious rooms, air conditioning, good shower and bed. Large parking lot in front of the hotel which is closed off by night. Hotel does the trick but doesn't offer a great surplus in design or service.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 769hansb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAN45770, Directeur général at Suite-Home Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Hello,

We thank you for your time in answering our satisfaction questionnaire, which we attach the greatest importance to.
For information we are not a hotel but a tourist residence. We are sorry to see that you have missed services. Feel free to tell us your remarks at the reception to a next coming. Our goal is to satify you at best.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our residence,

Best regards,
The management of the Saran Suite-Home



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

I've been sleeping 3 nights in the hotel for a business trip. The breakfast is quite good the variety is not big but enough for a breakfast. The rooms are quite big and you have a fridge and a kitchen so is good for a long stances. They are equipped with radio, TV and a balcony.
The staff is friendly and they speak and understand different languages.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lluís B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAN45770, Directeur général at Suite-Home Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay at our Suite-Home Saran residence. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Management of Suite-Home Saran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

When driving from north to south for leisure and or business this hotel is a good choice. Comfortable rooms with airconditioning - big parking lot - close to A10 highway.
Some diner possibilities in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAN45770, Directeur général at Suite-Home Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Customer, The whole team joins me to thank you for all your comments on Suite Home Saran, they allow us to continuously improve our quality of service. At Home Home Saran, the conviviality of our teams is a strong commitment. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our establishment. Sincerely, The management of Suite-Home Saran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Spent only 1 night. Receptionist was kind, rooms clean and looks as little apartment with kitchen corner, living room with sofa and bedroom. Some stuff as carpet is a bit used. What i didn't like was a smell in rooms or in reception, like in hospital. I guess it is cleaning stuff used?

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RolandNavratil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAN45770, Directeur Suite-Home Saran at Suite-Home Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Hello,
First of all, thank you for devoting your time to answer our satisfaction survey to which we attach the greatest importance. We have noted your comments about the carpet. Despite carpet cleaning, some are stained so we have indeed started to perform work of cooling in some suites; we are gradually changing our carpets suites.Concernant smell at the reception, it may indeed be cleaning products, or come to our Jacuzzi. Our goal is to satisfy you. Hoping to welcome you again in our residence.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews