We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Arrived late and too tired to find other accommodation. The room was tiny, both of us couldn't stand up at the same time. On looking at the "mattress" it was merely a piece of shredding foam covered partially with a dirty cover. The en suite was a pod and also tiny. We could every word from other rooms and the flushing of other room's toilets reverberated in our room. we have made a distinct mental note NEVER to stay in this chain again. You could argue that you get what you pay for@ E41 per night, however the previous night we stayed near limoges in a different chain hotel for E49 and that was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madrilesmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Gérant at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

Many thanks for your comments. It's always helpful.
We appologize for the desagreements.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Filthy room - see picture example. Noisy, right next to main road. Stuffy, no ventilation. Tiny room like a prison cell. Rude, ignorant offhand dismissive receptionist who didn't even acknowledge or welcome guests. Dreadful cleaning standards. Refused a quiter room. Bed bugs - itching all night and bathroom stank of urine.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwL5102WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Gérant at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

Many thanks for your comments. It's always helpful.
We appologize for the desagreements.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions as it is perfect for our overnight stop enroute to the south west. Never really had a problem until this time. We were in a room right next to the outside steps. All the rooms open onto an outside balcony and everyone above ground floor access their rooms (this side of the building) via these steps.

I heard every arrival until about 3am - people are so inconsiderate, talking loudly and then every departure from 7am!! I had a long journey ahead of me and I am not sure how I made it home!!!

The rooms are very small and very tired - not sure where the makeover is that their website talks about. Bed comfortable enough but bathroom minute. Breakfast not bad for the price. Soundfproofing not brilliant - heard a child calling his papa and other goings on the other side!!! Lighting terrible on room. There is a TV and free wifi a bonus.

I have to say the staff are good and very friendly. The young man David on reception is very helpful and speaks English if you need it.

But after this experience I have cancelled my next booking and will not be going there again. It is cheap but cheap is what you get. The nearby Ibis is booked for our next trip!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the outside steps!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Gérant at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour. Le confort de nos clients est une priorité et nous comprenons la nuisance causée par cette situation qu'il ne faut pas hésiter à nous signaler imédiatement pour nous permettre d'y remédier. Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours une source d'amélioration.
Dans l'attente de vous revoir,
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Do not use this hotel I know it is cheap but so is Ibis budget,B & B,formula 1 etc.This hotel was dirty and noisy.We took 2 rooms both were dirty,1 bed had hairs in it,both rooms stunk of cigarettes and both bathrooms were dirty.The doors,heater etc all needed a very good clean.Stayed in lots of budget hotels in France in the last 20 years and this has been the worst.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Gérant at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

Many thanks for your comments. It's always helpful.
We appologize for the desagreements.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I can't understand the bad reviews about this hotel. It's a 29 euros a night hotel for the love of god. You should not expect too much. It is for people who need a place to rest before continuing their journey.

I stayed in this hotel on my way to Loire Valley. I arrived in Paris late in the evening and I had to drive to Amboise so I chose this hotel as a place to crash. It does the job. The location is perfect, just off the highway so it wasn't difficult to find. They have automatic check-in system where I got the room key code so it was easy process. The bed was not too bad, the bathroom was clean enough and they had proper coffee in the morning.

So, I gave this place a 4 rating just because it's good value for money and it really is fit for purpose hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Directeur at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre avis vision de notre hotel. Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement.

Cordialement
Bruno B
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night when travelling through the South of France to Calais and literally booked this as a cheap over night stop, the room was adequate although a little cramped for three adults, the beds were comfortable and there was air con and free wifi in the room, for only €29 for three aukts it was roughly what we expected.

Only negative was the window shutter on our room, didn't close proper so the noise from the nearby motorway was constant throughout the night !

Would defiantly recommend the as a one nice stop when passing through

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluenose1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Directeur at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour, votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Cordialement.

Bruno B
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was an overnight stay during travel to our camp site in the Midi Pyrenee. We had rooms who where primary equiped and clean.
The draw back was the traffic on the roundabout next to the hotel. Apparently this hotel is close to a 24/7 distribution centre.

Still recommendable when you can close the window. The breakfast is French / Continental but 4,99 eur is value for money. (don´t preorder, saves an euro)

Room Tip: Try to have a room on the backsite of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa3ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno b, Directeur at Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour, l'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration. Nous sommes désolés pour l'inconfort de la nuissance sonor.

Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer, nous avons procédés aux travaux d'isolation phonique.

En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement.
Cordialement.
Bruno B
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saran hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran
0.1 mi away
Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
1.3 mi away
ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Suite-Home Orleans
Suite-Home Orleans
#2 of 10 in Saran
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Orleans Saran
1.2 mi away
Campanile Orleans Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran

Address: La Chiperie 712 rue de la Pelleterie, 45770 Saran, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saran
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Price Range: $40 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran 1*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing