We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saran
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way from England to Spain and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff on reception were very helpful and fluent in English. Although the rooms were a bit on the small side and the decor a bit tired, we had a very restful night's sleep in comfortable beds with effective and quiet air condiioning. We had a drink in the bar, which was relaxed and friendly, but no meals. The hotel was quiet at night and we were thoroughly rested for our journey south. the only thing that would have improved it for us would have been tea/coffee making facilities (but maybe that's because we are British and can't cope without our cup of tea!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCityBreakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Its an IBIS so standard fair and food, drinks not cheap 6.70 euros a large beer. Good buffet breakfast , ideal stop over location.

We drove into Orlean itself and were going to sight see and were warned about parking our car there especially with a GB plate. Now how much that has to do with history or just the fact it also points out we are tourists with a car full of goodies i dont know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The IBIS Saran is very east to find, being only 15mins from the Autoroute. The location means that parking is not a problem. Staff are all very friendly, The rooms are small be very clean, the food is the right price and of high quality

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped at the hotel for one night on our way to the Dordogne, it was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, air conditioned which was a bonus as it was a very hot evening. We had an evening meal, very fresh and tasty, breakfast was plentiful too (continental with lots of choices). They also welcomed our small dog.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniestratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Easy to find just of the autoroute plenty of parking available. Standard Ibis style of room with a comfortable bed (no tea making facilities). Bar and restaurant available with a varied menu. Plentiful buffet breakfast available check in and check out was quick and easy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Perfect stopover hotel. Easy to find (looking at some other reviews would say it's a good idea to familiarise route on google maps first then it's very easy). Close to motorway but no noise. Pleasant surroundings. Large car park. Very friendly, very efficient staff. Clean, rooms, very comfortable beds. Good bathroom, plentiful hot water.Perfectly adequate restaurant for purpose. Free Wi- Fi. So impressed, booked for return journey too but would advise booking at least 21 days in advance if possible as considerable saving. Some rooms more updated than others but think we had both ends of that spectrum and were not displeased with either. Ibis did send details of trips to Loire chateaux. Didn't take them up on this occasion but worth thinking about for a future short break. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. 'Does what it says on the tin' & will certainly stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saran
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran
1.3 mi away
Suite-Home Orleans
Suite-Home Orleans
#2 of 10 in Saran
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
747 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapel...
#1 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Orleans Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Orleans Nord Saran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Orleans Nord Saran

Address: Chemin des Sablons, 45770 Saran, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Price Range: $65 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Orleans Nord Saran 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Orléans Nord Saran hotel is located 8 km north of Orléans in a quiet and green setting. It is quickly accessible from the A10 motorway. The Exhibition Centre of Orléans is 20 km away and the Pôle 45 business park just 2 km. The hotel offers 106 rooms with Wifi Internet access for booking. You can book 1 meeting room (10 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and free outdoor parking are at your disposal. Tennis courts are just 4 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Orleans Nord Saran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing