We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Saran Nord”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saran
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ibis Saran Nord”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Excellent stop over enroute to elsewhere. Pleasant environment, OK restaurant, friendly staff. Free parking.
More spacious and pleasant than Orleans Centre but less convenient for Orleans. Often more expensive.
We stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaffyBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    281
    120
    19
    7
See reviews for
97
297
51
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a transit hotel for travellers along the motorway, and thus in convenient distance from that motorway. Room rather small, but OK and clean. But the eating experience ruined our stay completely. One should think that in France you would get good food in a hotel restaurant. Maybe you can, but not here. My wife ordered the carpaccio dish, and I ordered the entrecôte. The carpaccio is sliced so thin that it has to be done in frozen condition, which left the plate with more water than meat. The entrcôte was the toughest meat I have ever experienced. Even the special knife that followed couldn't cut through it, so most of it was left on the plate. Breakfast the next morning not much better. Very little of everything, and what was there, wasn't all that much. Next time around, I'll pass by.

Room Tip: Stay away if you're hungry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Øivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Typical transit and reps hotel, OK for us just passing through on a long trip south as a half way house. Premises not too tired, but the lift is a tiny shuddering box and the bathroom smelt mouldy. Although visiting in June, the weather was very cold. The AC room was equally cold and the heater was broken. This could not be fixed. Food simple but quite expensive, menu in several languages. On site parking was one reason for choosing it, as well as free initernet: both fine. There is (June2012) a great building site to the immediate north of the hotel - but for most that's just an eyesore and also an alarm clock Overall rated 3 stars; we concur.

Room Tip: North side away from road and car park, nice views of the building site. AC only cools the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My mum and step dad have a house in Roannes St Mary, we regularly use this hotel as a stop over on our travels, the staff are very friendly and helpful and we find the rooms very comfortable and clean. Only one issue we have, we are vegetarians and there aren't many options for the dinner time menu. It won't stop us using the hotel and I'm looking forward to my next visit to France in August, and I'll be booking another room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaSRochester_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saran
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran
1.3 mi away
Suite-Home Orleans
Suite-Home Orleans
#2 of 10 in Saran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Orleans Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter Hotel Orleans Nord
1.2 mi away
ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Orleans Nord Saran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Orleans Nord Saran

Property: Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
Address: Chemin des Sablons, 45770 Saran, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Orleans Nord Saran 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Orléans Nord Saran hotel is located 8 km north of Orléans in a quiet and green setting. It is quickly accessible from the A10 motorway. The Exhibition Centre of Orléans is 20 km away and the Pôle 45 business park just 2 km. The hotel offers 106 rooms with Wifi Internet access for booking. You can book 1 meeting room (10 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and free outdoor parking are at your disposal. Tennis courts are just 4 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Orleans Nord Saran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing