We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Olivet
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our stay at the Kyriad was pretty good, keeping in mind it is only a 2 star place. The main problem I found was the shower; very difficult not to make a puddle...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frabel-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Easy to find. Wow, does the staff go out of they're way to assure your comfort. (keep in mind, this is only a 2 or 3 star). Morning Breakfast? !!!!!!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...and I don't care for morning breakfast. Comfortable, clean, GREAT Staff, great location, great food, ...really what more can one ask for?? However, upon going out to my car after 2300, I was "litterally" locked out. I had not code, no key, nothing. This really wasn't nice. Fortunately there was a buzzer and eventually some kind gentleman did come down to let me in before I had to begin pelting stones at windows. lol.

Room Tip: None. ITs Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a one night stopover on our way from Calais to the Dordogne.
It was fine, quiet and easily accessible from the autoroute. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
There is a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't use it. There are a number of other restaurants within walking distance in the area - including a McDonalds a block away if your kids insist !!
We would stay here again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Economy_Class_Clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here on the way to the south of France. The price including breakfast 45 euros. We arrived late about 10pm and unfortunately couldn't get a drink or something to eat in the hotel, but found a pizza shop not far away. There is also a resturant about 100 meters from the hotel. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Stayed here as a stopover on the way to Center Parcs in Chaumont sur Tharonne about 1/2 hours drive to the South.

The Kyriad was tucked away among trees adjacent to a newish commercial estate that appears to have grown up around it. It had more of a traditional French country feel than nearby options such as a brand new Etap. It was very quiet with about 6 cars in the car park, three of which were UK travellers. Two floors, no lift and traditionally built. The main drawback was no aircon on a day when temperatures were in the 90s.

Check in quick and staff weer very welcoming. Unfortunately the restaurant was shut. A pity since the shady terrace was pleasant despite being in the car park. Mcdonalds and a branch of Pat a pain, Hippopotamus and an Asian restaurant are a stonesthrow away. Central Orleans is about a 15 minute drive and is well worth a visit. There were plenty of city centre restaurants open on Sunday evening.

Our room for 3 was a clean if a bit crowded. TV wisth French channels. Bath and shower in modern bathroom.

Breakfast was pleasant with usual continental including cold meats in a pleasant dining room.

Rate was good so we'd consider again as a stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alain-Chartres28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad O, Gérant at Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank antoine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad O, Gérant at Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olivet
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet Provinces
2.2 mi away
Le Pavillon Bleu
Le Pavillon Bleu
#6 of 7 in Olivet
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Rivage
Hotel Le Rivage
#5 of 7 in Olivet
173 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source

Address: 975 rue de Bourges, 45160 Olivet, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Olivet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Olivet
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing