We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in Valentina”

La Taverna del Bordone
Price range: $17 - $33
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Vallo di Nera deserves a visit by itself. Extremely well preserved Umbrian town on top of a hill, one of the most beautiful ‘Borghi’ of Italy. The restaurant is very simple but authentic and run by husband and wife. Few dishes but all excellent, great view of the valley and attentive and kind service. Prices extremely reasonable. What Umbria should always be!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vincenzo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017

We "stumbled" across this place while actually looking for another restaurant, but were very pleased with finding this one. Food was excellent, service very friendly. I don't think there were any menus (at least not in English), but we were able to communicate our wishes and enjoyed the meal and the view. Not fancy decor, but very "authentic."

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch in this lovely, family run restaurant. All our food was home cooked & absolutely delicious. The cheese and meat in the antipasto were all sourced locally. A very special family meal. Have your coffee on the terrace overlooking the Valnerina. Beautiful!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank myhobycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna del Bordone also viewed

Vallo di Nera, Province of Perugia
Sant'Anatolia di Narco, Province of Perugia
 
Scheggino, Province of Perugia
Sant'Anatolia di Narco, Province of Perugia
 
Scheggino, Province of Perugia
Scheggino, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Taverna del Bordone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing