We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation option in the Daintree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daintree Rainforest Bungalows
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Bungalows have all you need for a relaxing stay in the Daintree. The palm tree lined setting and chirping gekos reminds you you're in the heart of the rainforest. Location is few min drive from cow bay. Owners extremely accommodating and went out their way to advise use on making the most of our trip. Thank you for the juicy papaya waiting for us on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Daintree Rainforest Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a gr8 place to stay very very clean friendly and right in the heart of the rainforest. It doesn't get better than this. I would def advise people to stay here. Ed was gr8 if we needed anything for cooking or booking trips he was always there to help. Gr8 barbie facilities and a gd place to chill out and relax with all the animals of the rainforest. You can sleep with the windows open and the fly nets down and feel safe that you won't get any insects or creppys in your bed with you. The beds are very comfortable and its nice not to have a tv 4 once its much more socialable. Thank you Ed you really made are 2 nights a good 1. I would def go back if i was in Daintree again 1 of the high lights of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After a 6 weeks holiday, i can say that this was the best place we stayed in. Waking up with the sounds of the forest around you is a very pleasant experience, especially when you realize that all the wildlife is not in your room but outside. The cabin that we stayed in was super clean and the host was very friendly and made a big effort to make our stay a comfortable one. Sitting on the veranda with a cup of coffee, looking at the amazing blue butterflies that inhabit the garden, drinking coconut milk out of a coconut, having a great BBQ when the sun is down. going on great adventures that the host is happy to book for you. Yes this place is in three words: Pa Ra Dise

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jochem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I loved waking up with the sounds of the rainforest and the bird life was gorgeous. Sitting on the verandah having a cuppa really rejuvenated me and was a fabulous start to the days of exploring the local area. A big thankyou to Ed, who was very welcoming and the rooms were lovely and clean. This is one of those 'must see' locations and I'll be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicviev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Welcoming, clean, pretty, relaxed and comfortable. What more could you want from a rainforest retreat.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A fantastic option for anybody considering staying within the tropical paradise of the Daintree Region. A very welcomed service, in addition to very clean, spacious and open cabins. The screened windows are absolutely great, as at night you can hear the nuances of the rainforest surrounding, while fresh air fills the room - while keeping out any unwanted insects and so forth.

I highly recommend this tropical rainforest setting in the pristine cow bay for anybody in search of good friendly service, backed up very good accommodation - A great option to get the most enjoyment and satisfaction out of your tropical holiday.

Room Tip: trust and faith
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We fell in love with this place. After noisy Cairns we wanted to have a look at Cape Tribulation for 4 days and rented a car. As we do not like spiders and snakes in our rooms, we were quite cautious to book any acccommodation, but finally agreed to take the risk to book in this property. Even the 2 nights minimum stay didn't put us off... LUCKILY!

Where to start... Ed and Sheryl are such friendly and helpful, but very uncomplicated hosts. The bungalows, which we expected to be not much more than a bed with some walls around, were actually really cute, spacious, well equipped (not much, but good), spotless clean, and absolutely bugproof. We slept windows open, but screens closed, so you enjoy the feeling to sleep right in the middle of the jungle on this clearing with the beautiful trees, but you feel absolutely safe from whatever could crawl around at night. Some of the bathrooms even have tiles in it, and Ed made sure that you have many cool things like mosquito spray, good coffee (plunger!), a small selection of cutlery and pans etc, and we found that we just had whatever we needed. And if something missed, or if you wanted to know something, these friendly people were always around to help you out.

Barbecue is avalable too, and there is another resort nearby where you can have good food and drinks, and internet etc. if needed. But we just enjoyed to unwind, free from internet, TV (except jungle TV, consisting of small geckos feeding outside the windows, much fun to watch) etc.

This is a little paradise, and we could have stayed even longer (we initally wanted to stay the minimum of two nights, and finally managed to stay 6 nights, the maximum we could possibly manage to extend our rental car). Long time since we relaxed so well, thanks so much!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Bay
6.9 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
0.4 mi away
Daintree Crocodylus
Daintree Crocodylus
#1 of 2 in Cow Bay
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
5.1 mi away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
11.4 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree Rainforest Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree Rainforest Bungalows

Address: Lot 40 Spurwood Road, Cow Bay, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cow Bay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cow Bay
Price Range: $95 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daintree Rainforest Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four timber cabins all with ensuites, kitchenettes and verandahs. Set apart from each other in tropical fruit orchard. Simple, no frills, bugproof, clean and comfortable with 24hr silent solar power. All cabins now fitted with quality Australian made Greywing queen beds. Free limited internet. Undercover barbecue area. Close to great beach and swimming holes. Central to all places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Daintree Rainforest Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Rainforest Bungalows Daintree Region/Cow Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing